Streichquartette 1-3
Ivan Eröd
Accord Quartet

GRAMOLA, 1 CD

Releasedate: 15.10.2018

Item is in stock.

€ 17.90


Download: 14.99 € WAV
Download: 9.99 € MP3

 

Streichquartette 1-3

«Art is communication. When I write music, I aim for it to be heard and understood. Therefore I have to make use of a language that is at the very least understandable by a fairly large number of people. [...] Originality of language at all costs is the enemy of communication.» With these words, the Hungarian-born composer Iván Eröd in 1968 renounced an umcompromising avant-garde and therefore a restriction to new compositional techniques such as serial music or dodecaphony. On the other hand, Eröd's works clearly show a processing of these and more tonal trends, which are wonderfully combined with influences by Béla Bartok or Johannes Brahms. The Accord Quartet from Budapest breathes the spirit of this diversified music and presents as their debut CD the three string quartets by Iván Eröd.

Accord Quartet
The Accord Quartet was formed in 2001 by four students of the Franz Liszt Academy, Budapest. Since then they won several national and international prizes -- such as the 1st prize of the Brahms Competition or the Junior Prima Prize -- and became one of the most determinative musical groups in Hungary. From 2012 on the members of the Accord Quartet started to teach officially in universities and hold masterclasses in Hungary, Japan and USA.
In 2014 the Accord Quartet has started international exchange programs for solo and chamber music in the USA. They held masterclasses, coaching at the Rutgers University (New Jersey) and the Youngstown State University (Ohio).
   
     
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1   Streichquartett Nr. 1 op. 18        
1     I Moderato 6:55   1.59€
2 II Andante quasi Allegretto 8:52   1.59€
3 III Vivace 6:14   1.59€
  Streichquartett Nr. 2 op. 26        
4     I I., A. Allegro risoluto, ma no… 6:06   1.59€
5 I II., A. Adagio molto, con una bella tristezz… 3:50   0.99€
6 III III. Presto 4:25   0.99€
7 IV II., B. Adagio, con una dolce vaghezza 5:19   1.59€
8 V I., B. Allegro con brio, ma non troppo vivac… 3:26   0.99€
  Streichquartett Nr. 3 op. 78        
9     I Sostenuto appassionato - Alleg… 5:31   1.59€
10 II Lento lamentoso 3:47   0.99€
11 III Vivace - Sostenuto appassionato 4:12   0.99€
12 IV Allegro vivace - Presto 3:15   0.99€
 

Labels

Empfehlungen & Angebote

Label of the month

Streichquartette 1-3
Ivan Eröd
Accord Quartet

GRAMOLA, 1 CD

Veröffentlichungsdatum: 15.10.2018

Artikel ist sofort lieferbar.

€ 17,90


Download: 14,99 € WAV
Download: 9,99 € MP3

 

Streichquartette 1-3

»Kunst ist Kommunikation. Wenn ich Musik schreibe, so mit der Absicht, daß sie auch angehört und begriffen wird. Ich muß mich also einer Sprache bedienen, die geeignet ist, wenigstens von einer größeren Anzahl von Menschen verstanden zu werden. [...] Unbedingte Originalität der Sprache ist der Feind der Kommunikation.« Mit diesen Worten erteilte der ungarisch-stämmige Komponist Iván Eröd im Jahr 1968 einer zu kompromisslosen Avantgarde und demnach der Beschränkung auf neue Kompositionstechniken wie serielle Musik und Dodekaphonie eine Absage. Deutlich wird in Eröds Streichquartetten dagegen eine Verarbeitung dieser und eher tonaler Strömungen, die sich auf wunderbare Weise mit Einflüssen durch Béla Bartok oder Johannes Brahms vereinen. Das Accord-Quartett aus Budapest atmet den Geist dieser abwechslungsreichen Musik und präsentiert auf ihrer Debüt-CD die drei Streichquartette von Iván Eröd.

Das Accord Quartett wurde 2001 von vier Studenten der Franz-Liszt-Akademie in Budapest gegründet. Seither gewannen sie etliche nationale und internationale Preise - so den 1. Preis des Brahms-Wettbewerbes Pörtschach und den Junior-Prima-Preis - und wurden eines der bestimmenden Musik-Ensembles in Ungarn. Seit dem Jahr 2012 unterrichten die Mitglieder des Accord Quartet offiziell an Universitäten und geben Meisterklassen in Ungarn, Japan und den USA.
2014 begann das Accord Quartet mit internationalen Austauschprogrammen für Solo- und Kammermusik in den USA. Sie gaben Meisterklassen an der Rutgers University (New Jersey) und an der Youngstown State University (Ohio).
   
     
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1   Streichquartett Nr. 1 op. 18        
1     I Moderato 6:55   1,59€
2 II Andante quasi Allegretto 8:52   1,59€
3 III Vivace 6:14   1,59€
  Streichquartett Nr. 2 op. 26        
4     I I., A. Allegro risoluto, ma no… 6:06   1,59€
5 I II., A. Adagio molto, con una bella tristezz… 3:50   0,99€
6 III III. Presto 4:25   0,99€
7 IV II., B. Adagio, con una dolce vaghezza 5:19   1,59€
8 V I., B. Allegro con brio, ma non troppo vivac… 3:26   0,99€
  Streichquartett Nr. 3 op. 78        
9     I Sostenuto appassionato - Alleg… 5:31   1,59€
10 II Lento lamentoso 3:47   0,99€
11 III Vivace - Sostenuto appassionato 4:12   0,99€
12 IV Allegro vivace - Presto 3:15   0,99€
 

Labels

Empfehlungen & Angebote

Label der Woche