Wiener Geigerschule Vol.1
Hellmesberger / Grutsch / Jansa / Böhm / Mayseder
Adela Frasineanu / Raimond Lissy

GRAMOLA, 1 CD

Releasedate: 02.11.2020

Item is in stock.

€ 17.90


Download: 14.99 € WAV
Download: 9.99 € MP3

 

Wiener Geigerschule Vol.1


The violin duos and etudes on the present CD were composed between 1820 and 1869; the composers - Joseph Mayseder, Leopold Jansa, Joseph Böhm, Georg Hellmesberger, Franz Grutsch and Jakob Dont - were outstanding violinists who decisively impacted Viennese musical life. Raimund Lissy and Adela Frasineanu, members of the violin section of the Vienna Philharmonic, present typical teaching repertoire from the Vienna Violin School, which is directly based on practical experience, since all but one of the composers were much sought-after violin teachers themselves. The first edition of this upcoming series emphatically demonstrates that with all the virtuoso content and etude-like form, the musical and cantabile aspects do not have to be neglected.

Adela Frasineanu was born in Brasov/Romania and took her first violin lessons at the age of seven in the music school in Nordhausen/Germany. In the years that followed she was a young student at the «Franz Liszt» University of Music, Weimar, at the «Hanns Eisler» University of Music, Berlin and at the University for Music and Theatre in Rostock. In 2008 she moved to the Mozarteum University in Salzburg, where she was taught by Professor Igor Ozim and took her bachelor's degree with honours in January 2011.
She gained orchestra experience with the Gustav Mahler Jugendorchester, the Camerata Salzburg, the Mahler Chamber Orchestra, the Mozarteumorchester Salzburg, the Wiener Symphoniker and the Gewandhausorchester Leipzig. She has been a member of the Orchestra of the Vienna State Opera since 2014. In September 2017 she became a member of the Vienna Philharmonic and in September 2018 she was named principal of the second violins.

Raimund Lissy was born in Vienna and received his first violin lessons at the age of four. He went on to study with Thomas Kakuska at the University of Music and Performing Arts, Vienna (then the Wiener Musikhochschule) as well as with Alfred Staar. After working as an orchestral musician in the Arena di Verona, he joined the orchestra of the Vienna State Opera in 1988. In 1991 he became a member of the Vienna Philharmonic. That same year, he became first chair of the second violins; since 1993 he has been principle of the second violins for the Vienna Philharmonic and the Orchestra of the Vienna State Opera. Raimund Lissy has also been active in the Wiener Hofmusikkapelle since 2013.
As a soloist Raimund Lissy has played a number of violin concertos with orchestra and has given sonata recitals. His 30 CD recordings as a soloist and chamber musician include a six-part (to date) CD series with works by Joseph Mayseder (released by Gramola).
The cultivation of the works of violin virtuoso and composer Joseph Mayseder, who took part in the first concert by the Vienna Philharmonic in 1842, is one of Raimund Lissy's particular interests and concerns, which also involves producing the homepage
   
     
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1   Mayseder: Violinduo E-Dur op. 32        
1     I Allegro moderato 5:59   1.59€
2 II Scherzo, Presto. Trio 3:41   0.99€
3 III Rondo, Moderato 6:53   1.59€
  Leopold Jansa: Duo für 2 Violinen…        
4     I Allegro ma non ta… 6:10   1.59€
5 II Andante, un poco Allegretto 4:08   0.99€
6 III Allegretto 6:19   1.59€
  Joseph Böhm: Etüde Nr. 2 g-Moll        
7     Allegro moderato 2:10   0.99€
  Joseph Böhm: Etüde Nr. 1 cis-Moll        
8     Allegro moderato 1:51   0.99€
  G. Hellmesberger: Duo für 2 Violi…        
9     I Adagio, Presto, A… 5:41   1.59€
10 II Polonaise 9:38   1.59€
11 Franz Grutsch: Thema und Variatio… 8:22   1.59€
  Jakob Dont: Duo für 2 Violinen C-…        
12     I Allegro 4:44   0.99€
13 II Larghetto 3:04   0.99€
14 III Scherzo, Trio 3:11   0.99€
15 IV Rondo, Vivace 3:46   0.99€
 

Labels

Empfehlungen & Angebote

Label of the month

Wiener Geigerschule Vol.1
Hellmesberger / Grutsch / Jansa / Böhm / Mayseder
Adela Frasineanu / Raimond Lissy

GRAMOLA, 1 CD

Veröffentlichungsdatum: 02.11.2020

Artikel ist sofort lieferbar.

€ 17,90


Download: 14,99 € WAV
Download: 9,99 € MP3

 

Wiener Geigerschule Vol.1


Die Violinduos und Etüden, die auf der vorliegenden CD zu hören sind, wurden im Zeitraum 1820-1869 komponiert, die Komponisten - Joseph Mayseder, Leopold Jansa, Joseph Böhm, Georg Hellmesberger, Franz Grutsch und Jakob Dont - waren hervorragende Geiger, die das Wiener Musikleben entscheidend prägten. Raimund Lissy und Adela Frasineanu, Mitglieder der Violinengruppe der Wiener Philharmoniker, präsentieren typische Unterrichtsliteratur der Wiener Geigenschule, die direkt aus der Praxis stammen, waren deren Komponisten doch mit einer Ausnahme allesamt selbst gefragte Violinpädagogen. Dass bei alldem virtuosen Gehalt und etüdenhafter Form auch das musikalische und sangliche nicht unter den Tisch fallen muss, demonstriert die erste Ausgabe dieser auf mehrere Einspielungen konzipierten Reihe nachdrücklich.

Adela Frasineanu, geboren in Brasov/Rumänien, erhielt ihren ersten Violinunterricht im Alter von sieben Jahren an der Musikschule Nordhausen/Deutschland. In den folgenden Jahren war sie Jungstudentin an der Hochschule für Musik »Franz Liszt« Weimar, der Hochschule für Musik »Hanns Eisler« Berlin und der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Rostock. 2008 wechselte sie an die Universität Mozarteum Salzburg, wo sie von Prof. Igor Ozim unterrichtet wurde und im Januar 2011 das Bachelorstudium mit Auszeichnung abschloss.
Orchestererfahrung gewann sie beim Gustav Mahler Jugendorchester, der Camerata Salzburg, dem Mahler Chamber Orchestra, dem Mozarteumorchester Salzburg, den Wiener Symphonikern und dem Gewandhausorchester Leipzig. Seit September 2014 ist sie Mitglied des Orchesters der Wiener Staatsoper. Im September 2017 erfolgte die Aufnahme in den Verein der Wiener Philharmoniker und im September 2018 die Ernennung zur Stimmführerin der Sekundgeigengruppe.

Raimund Lissy wurde in Wien geboren, seinen ersten Violinunterricht erhielt er im Alter von vier Jahren. In der Folge studierte er bei Thomas Kakuska an der Wiener Musikhochschule und bei Alfred Staar. Nach vorübergehender Orchestertätigkeit in der Arena di Verona trat er 1988 in das Orchester der Wiener Staatsoper ein. 1991 wurde er Mitglied der Wiener Philharmoniker. Im selben Jahr übernahm er die Position des Stimmführers der zweiten Geigen; seit 1993 ist er Vorgeiger der Sekundgeigengruppe der Wiener Philharmoniker und im Orchester der Wiener Staatsoper. Seit 2013 ist Raimund Lissy zudem in der Wiener Hofmusikkapelle engagiert.
Als Solist spielte Raimund Lissy mehrere Violinkonzerte mit Orchester sowie Sonatenabende.
Seine 30 solistischen und kammermusikalischen CD-Einspielungen beinhalten eine bislang 6-teilige CD-Serie mit Werken von Joseph Mayseder (bei Gramola erschienen).
Die Pflege der Werke des Violinvirtuosen und Komponisten Joseph Mayseder, der auch beim ersten Konzert der Wiener Philharmoniker 1842 mitwirkte, ist Raimund Lissy ein besonderes Anliegen, was auch die Erstellung der Homepage www.mayseder.at einschließt.
   
     
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1   Mayseder: Violinduo E-Dur op. 32        
1     I Allegro moderato 5:59   1,59€
2 II Scherzo, Presto. Trio 3:41   0,99€
3 III Rondo, Moderato 6:53   1,59€
  Leopold Jansa: Duo für 2 Violinen…        
4     I Allegro ma non ta… 6:10   1,59€
5 II Andante, un poco Allegretto 4:08   0,99€
6 III Allegretto 6:19   1,59€
  Joseph Böhm: Etüde Nr. 2 g-Moll        
7     Allegro moderato 2:10   0,99€
  Joseph Böhm: Etüde Nr. 1 cis-Moll        
8     Allegro moderato 1:51   0,99€
  G. Hellmesberger: Duo für 2 Violi…        
9     I Adagio, Presto, A… 5:41   1,59€
10 II Polonaise 9:38   1,59€
11 Franz Grutsch: Thema und Variatio… 8:22   1,59€
  Jakob Dont: Duo für 2 Violinen C-…        
12     I Allegro 4:44   0,99€
13 II Larghetto 3:04   0,99€
14 III Scherzo, Trio 3:11   0,99€
15 IV Rondo, Vivace 3:46   0,99€
 

Labels

Empfehlungen & Angebote

Label der Woche