Salon de Paris
Debussy / Faure / Saint-Saens
Irnberger / Demus / Ornetsmüller

GRAMOLA, 1 SACD

Releasedate: 01.03.2013

Item is in stock.

€ 19.90


Download: 14.99 € WAV
Download: 9.99 € MP3

 

Salon de Paris

Following Salon de Vienne (Gramola 98903), the CD Salon de Paris is now being released by the renowned Salzburg violinist Thomas Albertus Irnberger in conjunction with the great Jörg Demus. This time, with popular melodies and golden oldies of French salon music they take us away into Paris at the turn of the 20th century. Apart from a Habanéra by Maurice Ravel and the Sérénade espagnole by Cécile Chaminade, the Méditation from Thaïs by Jules Massenet or pieces such as Clair de lune from the Suite Bergamasque or the Prélude à l'après midi d'un faune by Claude Debussy in arrangements by J. Heifetz, you can also hear two compositions by the exceptional pianist Demus. The magnificent performance by the two musicians is wonderfully enriched by the soprano Christine Ornetsmüller in further songs such as Clair de lune by Gabriel Fauré or the Chanson triste by Henri Duparc.

Thomas Albertus Irnberger, born in Salzburg, began violin lessons at the Mozarteum in Salzburg, moved to Prof. Josef Sabaini in Linz and was taught by Ivry Gitlis in Paris. Further teachers included Mauricio Fuks, Yair Kless, Alberto Lysy, Igor Oistrach, Dmitry Sitkovetsky and Grigory Zhislin. Many awards, performances at international festivals and co-operations and recordings with musicians such as Jörg Demus, Evgueni Sinaiski or Paul Badura-Skoda as well as with the Israel Chamber Orchestra conducted by Roberto Paternostro and the orchestra 'Spirit of Europe' under its principal conductor Martin Sieghart stress the young Salzburger's musical skills.

Jörg Demus, born in St. Pölten/Lower Austria in 1928, already began playing the piano at the age of six. After attending the Vienna State Academy of Music, he embarked on lengthy studies abroad, particularly with Yves Nat in Paris, with Walter Gieseking in Saarbrücken, with Wilhelm Kempff, Arturo Benedetti-Michelangeli and Edwin Fischer. His decades of collecting old keyboard instruments, which have been restored ready for performance, have inspired Jörg Demus to produce many recordings. Jörg Demus is a highly respected teacher in master classes, especially in Japan, the USA and Italy as well as in his piano museum in the Salzkammergut.

Christine Ornetsmüller began her studies with Prof. Andreas Lebeda at the Anton Bruckner Private University in 2006. Since 2008, she has been studying with Katerina Beranova, also at the Anton Bruckner Private University. She has attended master classes held by Kurt Widmer, Axel Bauni, Breda Zakotnik and Barbara Bonney. Christine Ornetsmüller could be heard in a number of opera productions, including the title role in the opera The Diary of Anne Frank by Grigori Frid in Mauthausen and Melk.
   
     
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1 1 Camille Saint-Saens Havanaise op.83 9:07   1.59€
2 Frederic Chopin Nocturne Nr.20 op.ph.72/2 3:48    
3 Eugene Ysaye Reve d`enfant op.14 4:43    
4 Gabriel Faure Clair de lune op.46 No.2 3:09    
5 Jörg Demus La voix de Verlaine op.51 4:44    
6 Cesar Franck Andantino quietoso op.6 5:35    
7 Henri Duparc Chanson triste 3:06    
8 Jörg Demus Une allee du Luxembourg 1:24    
9 Claude Debussy La fille aux cheveux de lin 2:41    
10 Claude Debussy L`apres-midi d`un faune 6:11    
11 Claude Debussy Beau Soir 2:16    
12 Gabriel Faure Apres un reve 2:47    
13 Cecile Chaminade Serenade espagnole 2:03    
14 Gabriel Faure Berceuse op.16 3:55    
15 Jules Massenet Thais. Meditation 4:03    
16 Claude Debussy Clair de lune (Suite Bergamasqu… 5:27    
17 Edouard Lalo Romance (Concerto op.20) 4:35    
18 Maurice Ravel Piece en forme d`Habanere 2:36    
19 Ernest Chausson Nos souvenirs op.8 No.4 3:16    
 

Labels

Empfehlungen & Angebote

Error: [error.MicroContentNotValid]

Salon de Paris
Debussy / Faure / Saint-Saens
Irnberger / Demus / Ornetsmüller

GRAMOLA, 1 SACD

Veröffentlichungsdatum: 01.03.2013

Artikel ist sofort lieferbar.

€ 19,90


Download: 14,99 € WAV
Download: 9,99 € MP3

 

Salon de Paris

Nach Salon de Vienne (Gramola 98903) erscheint nun die CD Salon de Paris des renommierten Salzburger Geigers Thomas Albertus Irnberger mit dem großen Jörg Demus. Diesmal entführen sie uns mit beliebten Melodien und Evergreens der französischen Salonmusik ins Paris der vorletzten Jahrhundertwende. Neben einer Habanéra von Maurice Ravel und der Sérénade espagnole von Cécile Chaminade, der Méditation aus "Thaïs" von Jules Massenet oder Stücken wie Clair de lune aus der Suite Bergamasque oder dem Prélude à l'après midi d'un faune Claude Debussys in Arrangements von J. Heifetz sind auch zwei eigene Kompositionen des Ausnahmepianisten Demus zu hören. Das großartige Zusammenspiel der Beiden wird bei weiteren Liedern wie Clair de lune von Gabriel Fauré oder dem Chanson triste von Henri Duparc durch die Sopranistin Christine Ornetsmüller wunderbar bereichert.

Thomas Albertus Irnberger, geboren in Salzburg, begann seinen Violinunterricht am Salzburger Mozarteum, wechselte nach Linz zu Prof. Josef Sabaini und wurde in Paris von Ivry Gitlis angeleitet. Weitere Lehrer waren Mauricio Fuks, Yair Kless, Alberto Lysy, Igor Oistrach, Dmitry Sitkovetsky und Grigory Zhislin. Zahlreiche Auszeichnungen, Auftritte bei internationalen Festivals und die Zusammenarbeit wie Aufnahmetätigkeit mit Künstlern wie Jörg Demus, Evgueni Sinaiski oder Paul Badura-Skoda sowie mit dem Israel Chamber Orchestra unter Roberto Paternostro und dem Orchester "Spirit of Europe" unter der Leitung von Chefdirigent Martin Sieghart unterstreichen die musikalischen Fertigkeiten des jungen Salzburgers.

Jörg Demus, geb. 1928 in St.Pölten / Niederösterreich, begann mit dem Klavierspiel bereits im Alter von sechs Jahren. Nach Besuch der damaligen Wiener Staatsakademie für Musik schloss sich eine Zeit ausgedehnter Studien im Ausland an, besonders in Paris bei Yves Nat, bei Walter Gieseking in Saarbrücken, bei Wilhelm Kempff, Arturo Benedetti-Michelangeli und Edwin Fischer. Das jahrzehntelange Sammeln alter Tasteninstrumente, die von Grund auf spielbereit restauriert wurden, hat Jörg Demus zu zahlreichen Schallplattenaufnahmen angeregt. In Meisterkursen, besonders in Japan, den USA und Italien, sowie in seinem Klaviermuseum im Salzkammergut ist Jörg Demus ein hochgeschätzter Pädagoge.

Christine Ornetsmüller begann 2006 an der Anton Bruckner Privatuniversität ihr Studium bei Prof. Mag. Andreas Lebeda. Seit 2008 studiert sie bei Katerina Beranova, ebenfalls an der Anton Bruckner Privatuniversität. Meisterkurse erhielt sie bei Kurt Widmer, Axel Bauni, Breda Zakotnik und Barbara Bonney. Christine Ornetsmüller war bereits in einigen Opernproduktionen zu hören, u.a. in der Titelrolle der Opernproduktion "Das Tagebuch der Anne Frank" von Grigori Frid in Mauthausen und Melk.
   
     
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1 1 Camille Saint-Saens Havanaise op.83 9:07   1,59€
2 Frederic Chopin Nocturne Nr.20 op.ph.72/2 3:48    
3 Eugene Ysaye Reve d`enfant op.14 4:43    
4 Gabriel Faure Clair de lune op.46 No.2 3:09    
5 Jörg Demus La voix de Verlaine op.51 4:44    
6 Cesar Franck Andantino quietoso op.6 5:35    
7 Henri Duparc Chanson triste 3:06    
8 Jörg Demus Une allee du Luxembourg 1:24    
9 Claude Debussy La fille aux cheveux de lin 2:41    
10 Claude Debussy L`apres-midi d`un faune 6:11    
11 Claude Debussy Beau Soir 2:16    
12 Gabriel Faure Apres un reve 2:47    
13 Cecile Chaminade Serenade espagnole 2:03    
14 Gabriel Faure Berceuse op.16 3:55    
15 Jules Massenet Thais. Meditation 4:03    
16 Claude Debussy Clair de lune (Suite Bergamasqu… 5:27    
17 Edouard Lalo Romance (Concerto op.20) 4:35    
18 Maurice Ravel Piece en forme d`Habanere 2:36    
19 Ernest Chausson Nos souvenirs op.8 No.4 3:16    
 

Labels

Empfehlungen & Angebote

Error: [error.MicroContentNotValid]