Die Klaviertrios
Dvorak / Smetana / Suk
Irnberger / Geringas / Kaspar

GRAMOLA, 3 SACD

Releasedate: 01.03.2020

Item is in stock.

€ 29.90


Download: 14.99 € WAV
Download: 9.99 € MP3

 

Die Klaviertrios

The growing national consciousness of the European peoples in the 19th century led to numerous innovations and changes in many countries that had hitherto held onto the artistic models of Central and Western Europe. In the case of Czechoslovakia in the Austro-Hungarian monarchy, Antonin Dvorak is besides Bedrich Smetana and Josef Suk probably the composer that first comes to mind who masterfully understood how to weave into their works the essence of the popular folk songs and dances. Thomas Albertus Irnberger, violin, Pavel Ka?par, piano and David Geringas, cello, present the four piano trios by Dvorak as well as the piano trios by Smetana and Suk on this 3-SACD box.


Pavel Kaspar studied with Prof. Rudolf Macudzinski in Bratislava, Prof. Frantisek Rauch in Prague and then with Prof. Ludwig Hoffmann in Munich. The Czech pianist holds regular concerts throughout Europe, Israel, Turkey, China, Mexico, the USA and Canada.
His CD with piano works by Ludwig van Beethoven and Joseph Haydn was released by Artesmon in 2010 and the same year another CD with the Czech flautist Roman Novotny with works by Francis Poulenc, Bohuslav Martinu, Darius Milhaud and Francois Born. For the Swiss label Tudor, Pavel Kaspar recorded the piano works by Bohuslav Martinu on four CDs, earning the very best reviews from the international press.


Thomas Albertus Irnberger, who was born in Salzburg in 1985, is among Austria's leading violinists. At the age of 15 in the Palais des Beaux Arts in Brussels he celebrated a debut that attracted widespread attention, and ever since is performing as a soloist and chamber musician in major concert halls in Europe, Israel and in Asia.
His more than 40 recordings have regularly been the recipients of prizes and top rankings from the international press.
His regular chamber music partners include such noted figures as Paul Badura-Skoda, Jörg Demus, Michael Korstick, David Geringas, Barbara Moser, Pavel Ka?par and Edoardo Torbianelli. Since 2008 Thomas Albertus Irnberger has devoted himself to research into and the rediscovery of "ostracised composers" and in Israel he played the first performance of the violin concerto by Hans Gál.
www.thomas-albertus-irnberger.com


Born in Vilnius/Lithuania, the cellist and conductor David Geringas is today numbered among the elite of music. His intellectual severity, stylistic versatility, his melodic feeling and the sensuality of the sound he produces have brought him awards from all around the world. A former student of Rostropovich and winner of the first prize and the gold medal at the Tchaikovsky competition (1970), he can now look back on a career that has extended over decades.
Well-known contemporary composers such as Sofia Gubaidulina, Ned Rorem, P?teris Vasks and Erkki-Sven Tüür have dedicated cello concertos to David Geringas. He was the first musician to perform many works of the Russian and Lithuanian avant-garde in the West.
As conductor David Geringas appears regularly on podia at home and abroad and listeners have frequently had the opportunity to experience him in the double function as cellist and conductor. In the winter semester 2014/2015 David Geringas was visiting professor at the University of Southern California in Los Angeles and at the Manhattan School of Music in New York.
www.david.geringas.de
   
     
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1   Dvorák - Trio Nr. 4 e-Moll op. 90 ,,Dumky"        
1     I Lento maestoso - Allegro quasi… 4:15   0.99€
2 II Poco adagio - Vivace non troppo 6:37   1.59€
3 III Andante - Vivace non troppo 6:05   1.59€
4 IV Andante moderato (quasi tempo di marcia) -… 5:02   1.59€
5 V Allegro 4:02   0.99€
6 VI Lento maestoso - Vivace. Quasi doppio movim… 5:00   1.59€
  Smetana - Trio g-Moll op. 15        
7     I Moderato assai 11:01   2.39€
8 II Allegro, ma non agitato - Alternativo I: An… 7:40   1.59€
9 III Finale: Presto 9:02   1.59€
2   Dvorák - Trio Nr. 1 B-Dur op. 21        
1     I Allegro molto 12:28   2.39€
2 II Adagio molto e mesto 8:20   1.59€
3 III Allegretto scherzando 6:34   1.59€
4 IV Finale: Allegro vivace 6:10   1.59€
  Dvorák - Trio Nr. 2 g-Moll op. 26        
5     I Allegro moderato 11:30   2.39€
6 I Largo 6:01   1.59€
7 III Scherzo: Presto 5:40   1.59€
8 IV Finale: Allegro non tanto 6:01   1.59€
3   Dvorák - Trio Nr. 3 f-Moll op. 65        
1     I Allegro ma non troppo 14:10   2.39€
2 II Allegretto grazioso 7:08   1.59€
3 III Poco adagio 10:21   2.39€
4 IV Finale: Allegro con brio 10:30   2.39€
  Josef Suk - Elegie Des-Dur op. 23        
5     Adagio 5:25   1.59€
  Josef Suk - Trio c-Moll op. 2        
6     I Allegro 6:29   1.59€
7 II Andante 4:08   0.99€
8 III Vivace 5:28   1.59€
 

Labels

Empfehlungen & Angebote

Label of the month

Die Klaviertrios
Dvorák / Smetana / Suk
Irnberger / Geringas / Kaspar

GRAMOLA, 3 SACD

Veröffentlichungsdatum: 01.03.2020

Erscheinungsdatum: 01.03.2020

€ 24,90


Download: 14,99 € WAV
Download: 9,99 € MP3

 

Die Klaviertrios

Das erstarkende Nationalbewusstsein der europäischen Völker im 19. Jahrhundert führte in vielen Ländern, die sich bis dahin an den künstlerischen Vorbildern Mittel- und Westeuropas orientiert hatten, zu zahlreichen Neuerungen und Veränderungen. Für die Tschechoslowakei in der damaligen österreichisch-ungarischen Monarchie ist neben Bedrich Smetana und Josef Suk vor allem Antonin Dvorak zu den Komponisten zu zählen, die es meisterhaft verstanden, den Nationalkolorit aus Volksliedern und -tänzen in ihre Werke einzuweben. Thomas Albertus Irnberger, Violine, Pavel Ka?par, Klavier und David Geringas, Violoncello, präsentieren auf dieser 3-SACD Box die vier Klaviertrios von Dvorak sowie die Klaviertrios von Smetana und Suk.

Pavel Kaspar studierte in Bratislava bei Prof. Rudolf Macudzinski, in Prag bei Prof. Frantisek Rauch sowie abschließend in München bei Prof. Ludwig Hoffmann. Der tschechische Pianist konzertiert regelmäßig in ganz Europa, Israel, Türkei, China, Mexico, U.S.A. und Kanada.
Seine CD mit Klavierwerken von Ludwig van Beethoven und Joseph Haydn erschien bei Artesmon 2010 und im gleichen Jahr eine CD mit dem tschechischen Flötisten Roman Novotny mit Werken von Francis Poulenc, Bohuslav Martinu, Darius Milhaud und Francois Born. Für das schweizer Label Tudor nahm Pavel Kaspar auf vier CDs das Klavierwerk von Bohuslav Martinu auf und erhielt dafür in der internationalen Presse beste Kritiken.

Thomas Albertus Irnberger, 1985 in Salzburg geboren, gehört zu den führenden österreichischen Geigern. 15-jährig feierte er sein aufsehenerregendes Debüt im Palais des Beaux Arts in Brüssel und konzertiert seither als Solist und Kammermusiker regelmäßig in bedeutenden Sälen Europas, Israels und in Asien. Seine mehr als 40 Aufnahmen wurden regelmäßig mit Schallplattenpreisen und hervorragenden Wertungen von der internationalen Presse aufgenommen.
Zu seinen regelmäßigen Kammermusikpartnern zählen Musikgrößen wie Paul Badura-Skoda, Jörg Demus, Michael Korstick, David Geringas, Barbara Moser, Pavel Ka?par und Edoardo Torbianelli. Thomas Albertus Irnberger widmet sich seit 2008 der Erforschung und Wiederentdeckung ,,verfemter Komponisten" und spielte in Israel die Erstaufführung des Violinkonzerts von ,,Hans Gál".
www.thomas-albertus-irnberger.com

Der in Vilnius/Litauen geborene Cellist und Dirigent David Geringas zählt zur Musiker-Elite der Gegenwart. Seine intellektuelle Strenge, seine stilistische Vielseitigkeit, sein melodisches Sentiment und seine Klangsinnlichkeit haben ihm Auszeichnungen auf der ganzen Welt eingebracht.
Der Rostropowitsch-Schüler und Gewinner des 1. Preises und der Goldmedaille beim Tschaikowsky-Wettbewerb (1970) kann nunmehr auf eine jahrzehntelange Karriere zurückblicken.
Namhafte zeitgenössische Komponisten wie Sofia Gubaidulina, Ned Rorem, P?teris Vasks und Erkki-Sven Tüür haben David Geringas Cello-Konzerte gewidmet. Viele Werke der russischen und litauischen Avantgarde führte er als erster Musiker im Westen auf.
Als Dirigent ist David Geringas regelmäßig auf Podien im In- und Ausland vertreten und hier häufig auch in zweifacher Funktion als Cellist und Dirigent zu erleben. Im Wintersemester 2014/2015 ist David Geringas Gastprofessor an der University of Southern California in Los Angeles und an der Manhattan School of Music in New York.
www.david.geringas.de
   
     
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1   Dvorák - Trio Nr. 4 e-Moll op. 90 ,,Dumky"        
1     I Lento maestoso - Allegro quasi… 4:15   0,99€
2 II Poco adagio - Vivace non troppo 6:37   1,59€
3 III Andante - Vivace non troppo 6:05   1,59€
4 IV Andante moderato (quasi tempo di marcia) -… 5:02   1,59€
5 V Allegro 4:02   0,99€
6 VI Lento maestoso - Vivace. Quasi doppio movim… 5:00   1,59€
  Smetana - Trio g-Moll op. 15        
7     I Moderato assai 11:01   2,39€
8 II Allegro, ma non agitato - Alternativo I: An… 7:40   1,59€
9 III Finale: Presto 9:02   1,59€
2   Dvorák - Trio Nr. 1 B-Dur op. 21        
1     I Allegro molto 12:28   2,39€
2 II Adagio molto e mesto 8:20   1,59€
3 III Allegretto scherzando 6:34   1,59€
4 IV Finale: Allegro vivace 6:10   1,59€
  Dvorák - Trio Nr. 2 g-Moll op. 26        
5     I Allegro moderato 11:30   2,39€
6 I Largo 6:01   1,59€
7 III Scherzo: Presto 5:40   1,59€
8 IV Finale: Allegro non tanto 6:01   1,59€
3   Dvorák - Trio Nr. 3 f-Moll op. 65        
1     I Allegro ma non troppo 14:10   2,39€
2 II Allegretto grazioso 7:08   1,59€
3 III Poco adagio 10:21   2,39€
4 IV Finale: Allegro con brio 10:30   2,39€
  Josef Suk - Elegie Des-Dur op. 23        
5     Adagio 5:25   1,59€
  Josef Suk - Trio c-Moll op. 2        
6     I Allegro 6:29   1,59€
7 II Andante 4:08   0,99€
8 III Vivace 5:28   1,59€
 

Labels

Empfehlungen & Angebote

Wien-Traumstadt de…

Diverse

Peter Alexander /…

  • 9,90 €
  • | Artikel ist lagernd und sofort lieferbar.
  • Probehoeren
Goldberg Variation…

Johann Sebastan Ba…

Glenn Gould

  • 7,50 €
  • | Artikel ist lagernd und sofort lieferbar.
Menuhin/Violinkonz…

Bruch / Mendelssoh…

Phil.orch. / Sussk…

  • 4,90 €
  • | Artikel ist lagernd und sofort lieferbar.
  • Probehoeren
Die Dreigroschenop…

Kurt Weill

Lenja / Ponto / Br…

  • 4,90 €
  • | Artikel ist lagernd und sofort lieferbar.
  • Probehoeren
Martha

Friedrich Von Flot…

Berger / Anders /…

  • 2,99 €
  • | Artikel ist lagernd und sofort lieferbar.
Rosenkavalier/1954

Richard Strauss

Jurinac / Kleiber…

  • 7,50 €
  • | Artikel ist lagernd und sofort lieferbar.
  • Probehoeren