Violinsonaten 2: Sonaten 1-3,8
Ludwig van Beethoven
Korstick / Irnberger

GRAMOLA, 1 SACD

Releasedate: 01.01.2015

Item is in stock.

€ 19.90


Download: 14.99 € WAV
Download: 9.99 € MP3

 

Violinsonaten 2: Sonaten 1-3,8

The opening of the second part of the complete recordings of Beethovens Violin Sonatas by Thomas Albertus Irnberger and Michael Korstick could hardly be any more energetic than with the Sonata No. 8 in G major op. 30/3. Following the initial exuberance, the performers flatter with more gentle tones, not least in the lyrically-dreamy second movement, which can even be inferred by the tempo /mood indication, which states Tempo di Menuetto, ma molto moderato e grazioso. Beethovens first Sonatas for violin and piano op. 12/1-3, composed during the years 1797/1798, contain despite their early date of creation and formal stylistic accordance to Mozarts ideal unmistakable elements of his later composition style, which challenged his contemporaries' critical taste accordingly.

Thomas Albertus Irnberger, born in Salzburg, began violin lessons at the Mozarteum in Salzburg, moved to Prof. Josef Sabaini in Linz and was taught by Ivry Gitlis in Paris. Further teachers included Mauricio Fuks, Yair Kless, Alberto Lysy, Igor Oistrach, Dmitry Sitkovetsky and Grigory Zhislin. Many awards, performances at international festivals and co-operations and recordings with musicians such as Jörg Demus, Evgueni Sinaiski or Paul Badura-Skoda as well as with the Israel Chamber Orchestra conducted by Roberto Paternostro and the orchestra 'Spirit of Europe' under its principal conductor Martin Sieghart stress the young Salzburger's musical skills.

Michael Korstick was born in Cologne. He received his first piano lessons at the age of 9 and later studied with Jürgen Tröster in Cologne and with Hans Leygraf in Hanover. He attended the master class held by Tatjana Nikolaieva in Moscow and completed his studies with Sascha Gorodnitzki at the Juilliard School in 1983. In subsequent years, Korstick has been awarded prizes and honours, including at the Beethoven Competition in Vienna, the Reina Sofia Competition in Madrid, the Tchaikovsky Competition in Moscow and the International Music Competition in Montréal. In 1992, he conducted the Chilean premiere of the Piano Concerto by Samuel Barber. Further concerts and tours have taken him to Mexico, Korea, Andalusia and Morocco. On the occasion of the festivities for Claudio Arrau's 100th birthday, he performed a Beethoven cycle in Santiago de Chile in 2003. For his CD recordings, which have received excellent reviews in music magazines and journals, he has been awarded the 'Echo Klassik Prize', the Prize of German Record Critics several times and the MIDEM Classical Award.

   
     
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1 1 Sonate Nr. 8, 1. Allegro assai 6:00   1.59€
2 Sonate Nr. 8, 2. Tempo di minuetto, ma molto m… 8:29   1.59€
3 Sonate Nr. 8, 3. Allegro vivace 3:21   0.99€
4 Sonate Nr. 1, 1. Allegro con brio 8:01   1.59€
5 Sonate Nr. 1, 2. Tema con variazioni. Andante… 6:39   1.59€
6 Sonate Nr. 1, 3. Rondo. Allegro 4:24   0.99€
7 Sonate Nr. 2, 1. Allegro vivace 6:16   1.59€
8 Sonate Nr. 2, 2. Andante piu tosto Allegretto 4:32   0.99€
9 Sonate Nr. 2, 3. Allegri piacevole 5:09   1.59€
10 Sonate Nr. 3, 1. Allegro con spirito 7:45   1.59€
11 Sonate Nr. 3, 2. Adagio con molta espressione 6:41   1.59€
12 Sonate Nr. 3, 3. Rondo. Allegro molto 3:52   0.99€
 

Labels

Empfehlungen & Angebote

Label of the month

Violinsonaten 2: Sonaten 1-3,8
Ludwig van Beethoven
Korstick / Irnberger

GRAMOLA, 1 SACD

Veröffentlichungsdatum: 01.01.2015

Artikel ist sofort lieferbar.

€ 19,90


Download: 14,99 € WAV
Download: 9,99 € MP3

 

Violinsonaten 2: Sonaten 1-3,8

Der Beginn des zweiten Parts der Gesamtaufnahme von Beethovens Violinsonaten durch Thomas Albertus Irnberger und Michael Korstick könnte kaum energischer erfolgen als durch die Sonate Nr. 8 in G-Dur Op. 30/3. Dem anfänglichen Überschwang folgen alsbald sanftere Töne, beispielhaft im lyrisch-verträumten zweiten Satz, wie sogar dessen Satzbezeichnung »Tempo di Menuetto, ma molto moderato e grazioso» suggeriert. Beethovens ersten drei Violinsonaten Op. 12/1-3, entstanden in den Jahren 1797/98, enthalten trotz ihrer frühen Reihung und formaler Entsprechung des Mozart'schen Vorbilds deutliche Elemente späterer Kompositionspraxis und forderten dementsprechend das kritische Gehör des zeitgenössischen Publikums.

Thomas Albertus Irnberger, geboren in Salzburg, begann seinen Violinunterricht am Salzburger Mozarteum, wechselte nach Linz zu Prof. Josef Sabaini und wurde in Paris von Ivry Gitlis angeleitet. Weitere Lehrer waren Mauricio Fuks, Yair Kless, Alberto Lysy, Igor Oistrach, Dmitry Sitkovetsky und Grigory Zhislin. Zahlreiche Auszeichnungen, Auftritte bei internationalen Festivals und die Zusammenarbeit wie Aufnahmetätigkeit mit Künstlern wie Jörg Demus, Evgueni Sinaiski oder Paul Badura-Skoda sowie mit dem Israel Chamber Orchestra unter Roberto Paternostro und dem Orchester »Spirit of Europe« unter der Leitung von Chefdirigent Martin Sieghart unterstreichen die musikalischen Fertigkeiten des jungen Salzburgers.

Michael Korstick wurde in Köln geboren. Mit 9 Jahren erhält er den ersten Klavierunterricht und studiert später in Köln bei Jürgen Tröster und in Hannover bei Hans Leygraf. Er besucht die Meisterklasse von Tatjana Nikolaieva in Moskau und beschließt 1983 seine Studien an der Juilliard School bei Sascha Gorodnitzki. Korstick erhält in den folgenden Jahren Preise und Auszeichnungen u.a. beim Beethoven Wettbewerb Wien, Reina Sofia-Wettbewerb Madrid, Tschaikowsky-Wettbewerb Moskau und Internationalen Musikwettbewerb Montréal. 1992 leitete er die chilenische Erstaufführung des Klavierkonzerts von Samuel Barber. Weitere Konzerte und Tourneen führen ihn nach Mexiko, Korea, Andalusien und Marokko. Aus Anlass der Feierlichkeiten vom 100. Geburtstag von Claudio Arrau spielt er 2003 in Santiago de Chile einen Beethoven-Zyklus. Seine CD-Aufnahmen, die in Musikmagazinen und Feuilletons durchweg hervorragende Kritiken erhalten, erhielt er den »Echo-Klassik-Preis«, mehrfach den Preis der Deutschen Schallplattenkritik, sowie den MIDEM Classical Award.

   
     
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1 1 Sonate Nr. 8, 1. Allegro assai 6:00   1,59€
2 Sonate Nr. 8, 2. Tempo di minuetto, ma molto m… 8:29   1,59€
3 Sonate Nr. 8, 3. Allegro vivace 3:21   0,99€
4 Sonate Nr. 1, 1. Allegro con brio 8:01   1,59€
5 Sonate Nr. 1, 2. Tema con variazioni. Andante… 6:39   1,59€
6 Sonate Nr. 1, 3. Rondo. Allegro 4:24   0,99€
7 Sonate Nr. 2, 1. Allegro vivace 6:16   1,59€
8 Sonate Nr. 2, 2. Andante piu tosto Allegretto 4:32   0,99€
9 Sonate Nr. 2, 3. Allegri piacevole 5:09   1,59€
10 Sonate Nr. 3, 1. Allegro con spirito 7:45   1,59€
11 Sonate Nr. 3, 2. Adagio con molta espressione 6:41   1,59€
12 Sonate Nr. 3, 3. Rondo. Allegro molto 3:52   0,99€
 

Labels

Empfehlungen & Angebote

Label der Woche