Undine - Meilensteine für Flöte
Reinecke / Taktakishvili / Prokofieff
Temo Kharshiladze / Ketevan Sepashvili

GRAMOLA, 1 CD

Releasedate: 07.10.2019

Item is in stock.

€ 17.90


Download: 14.99 € WAV
Download: 9.99 € MP3

 

Undine - Meilensteine für Flöte

The young Georgian-born flutist Temur Kharshiladze first studied in his hometown of Tbilisi before moving to the University of Music and Performing Arts in Vienna. Various international scholarships and prizes won as well as appearances in prestigious concert halls in Europe underline the artistic quality of the young musician, which is now also credited with a CD release of virtuoso flute works. The eponymous "Undine" Sonata for Flute and Piano Op. 167 by Carl Reinecke is one of the few works of the Hamburg composer still known today. Otar Taktakishvili, pianist, conductor and many years head of the Ministry of Culture in his country, is considered one of the most important composers of Georgia; With his flute sonata, the national composer of the former USSR became known to a wider international audience. The sonata for flute and piano Op. 94 by Sergei Prokofieff is prized for its virtuoso character as one of the most popular works of the genre in the 20th century.


Teimurazi Kharshiladze

Teimurazi Kharshiladze was born in 1989 in Tbilisi/Georgia. His first instrument was the salamuri, a traditional Georgian flute. He soon began to learn the transverse flute and after completing secondary school he studied at the State Conservatory in Tbilisi. In 2011 he was first scholarship holder of the Goethe Institute in Tbilisi.
In 2012 he came to Austria as an exchange student, where he studied at the University of Music and Performing Arts in Vienna, completing his master's degree (concert performer, transverse flute) in 2018. In August 2017 he took part as solo flautist in the tour made by the Baltic Sea Philharmonic Orchestra under the direction of Kristjan Järvi. Numerous performances have brought him to the Konzerthaus Berlin and the Great Hall of the Elbphilharmonie Hamburg and in 2018 to the Herkulessaal in Munich and the Dubai Opera.
The many possibilities for expression offered by the flute are one of his major interests, as flautist in a symphony orchestra, an interpreter of early music, or as a free improviser of contemporary music. He is also a member of the Vienna Ensemble.


Ketevan Sepashvili

Georgian pianist Ketevan Sepashvili received her musical education at the Paliashvili Music School for exceptionally gifted children under Tamar Pchakadze and later at Tbilisi State Conservatory in the class of Svetlana Korsantia. From 2005 to 2007 she augmented her studies with Professor Hans-Ju?rg Strub in Switzerland.
As a soloist she has been and is a guest at well-known European piano festivals such as the Festival Klavierissimo in Switzerland (2007, 2009 and 2017), the Liszt Festival Raiding in Austria, the Rubinstein Piano Festival in ?o?dz, Poland, or the Festival Mozart@Augsburg in Germany.
Her debut CD "Faust" featuring works by Rachmaninov and Liszt appeared in 2012, and was described by the Wiener Zeitung as "fascinating" and "a new discovery". Her second CD recording "Fantasiebilder", with works by Schumann and Rachmaninov, appeared in 2016.
   
     
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1   Reinecke: ,,Undine" Sonate für Flöte und Klavi…        
1     I Allegro 7:47   1.59€
2 II Intermezzo. Allegro vivace - Piu lento, qua… 3:58   0.99€
3 III Andante tranquillo 3:53   0.99€
4 IV Finale. Allegro molto agitato ed appassiona… 6:11   1.59€
  Taktakishvili: Sonate für Flöte und Klavier        
5     I Allegro cantabile 5:58   1.59€
6 II Aria: Moderato con moto 4:40   0.99€
7 III Allegro scherzando 5:22   1.59€
  Prokofieff: Sonate für Flöte und Klavier op. 9…        
8     I Moderato 8:35   1.59€
9 II Scherzo 5:00   1.59€
10 III Andante 3:50   0.99€
11 IV Allegro con brio 7:04   1.59€
 

Labels

Empfehlungen & Angebote

Label of the month

Undine - Meilensteine für Flöte
Reinecke / Taktakishvili / Prokofieff
Temo Kharshiladze / Ketevan Sepashvili

GRAMOLA, 1 CD

Veröffentlichungsdatum: 07.10.2019

Artikel ist sofort lieferbar.

€ 17,90


Download: 14,99 € WAV
Download: 9,99 € MP3

 

Undine - Meilensteine für Flöte

Der junge, aus Georgien stammende Flötist Temur Kharshiladze studierte zunächst in seiner Heimatstadt Tiflis, bevor er an die Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst in Wien wechselte. Verschiedene internationale Stipendien und gewonnene Preise sowie Auftritte in renommierten Konzertsälen Europas unterstreichen die künstlerische Qualität des jungen Musikers, die nun auch mit einer CD-Veröffentlichung virtuoser Flötenwerke gemeinsam mit der ebenfalls georgischen Pianistin Ketevan Sepashvili belegt wird. Die titelgebende ,,Undine" Sonate für Flöte und Klavier op. 167 von Carl Reinecke ist eines der wenigen heute noch bekannten Werke des Hamburger Komponisten. Otar Taktakishvili, Pianist, Dirigent sowie zeitweise Kulturminister seines Landes,, gilt als einer der bedeutendsten Komponisten Georgiens; mit seiner Flötensonate wurde der Nationalkomponist der damaligen UdSSR einem breiteren internationalen Publikum bekannt. Die Sonate für Flöte und Klavier op. 94 von Sergei Prokofieff wird auch wegen ihres virtuosen Charakters als eines der populärsten Werke des Genres im 20. Jahrhundert geschätzt.


Teimurazi Kharshiladze

Teimurazi Kharshiladze wurde 1989 in Tiflis/Georgien geboren. Sein erstes Instrument war die Salamuri, ein traditionelles georgisches Flöteninstrument. Bald begann er Querflöte zu lernen und studierte nach der Matura am Staatlichen Konservatorium in Tiflis. 2011 war er Premierstipendiat des Goethe-Instituts Tiflis.
Im Jahr 2012 kam er als Austauschstudent nach Österreich und studierte an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst in Wien, wo er sein Magisterstudium (Konzertfach Querflöte) im Jahr 2018 erfolgreich abgeschlossen hat. Im August 2017 nahm er an der Tournee des Baltic Sea Philharmonic Orchestra als Soloflötist unter der Leitung von Kristjan Järvi teil. Zahlreiche Auftritte führten ihn u. a. in das Konzerthaus Berlin und in den Großen Saal der Elbphilharmonie Hamburg, ebenso im Jahr 2018 in den Herkulessaal in München und in die Dubai Opera.
Die vielfältigen Ausdrucksmöglichkeiten der Flöte sind ihm ein Anliegen, als Flötist im Symphonieorchester, als Interpret Alter Musik oder als freier Improvisator zeitgenössischer Musik. Außerdem ist er Mitglied des ,,Vienna Ensemble".


Ketevan Sepashvili

Ihre musikalische Ausbildung erhielt die georgische Pianistin Ketevan Sepashvili an der Paliashvili-Schule fu?r musikalisch hochbegabte Kinder bei Tamar Pchakadze und spa?ter am Staatlichen Konservatorium Tiflis in der Klasse von Svetlana Korsantia. Sie ergänzte ihre Studien schließlich von 2005 bis 2007 bei Prof. Hans-Jürg Strub in der Schweiz.
Als Solistin war und ist sie Gast renommierter europäischer Klavierfestivals wie dem Festival Klavierissimo in der Schweiz (2007, 2009 und 2017), dem Liszt Festival Raiding in Österreich, Rubinstein Piano Festival in ?ódz, Polen, oder dem Festival Mozart@Augsburg in Deutschland.
2012 erschien ihre Debut-CD ,,Faust" mit Werken von Rachmaninoff und Liszt, welches von der Wiener Zeitung als ,,faszinierend" und als ,,eine Entdeckung" beschrieben wurde. Ihre zweite CD-Einspielung ,,Fantasiebilder" erschien 2016 mit Werken von Schumann und Rachmaninoff.
   
     
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1   Reinecke: ,,Undine" Sonate für Flöte und Klavi…        
1     I Allegro 7:47   1,59€
2 II Intermezzo. Allegro vivace - Piu lento, qua… 3:58   0,99€
3 III Andante tranquillo 3:53   0,99€
4 IV Finale. Allegro molto agitato ed appassiona… 6:11   1,59€
  Taktakishvili: Sonate für Flöte und Klavier        
5     I Allegro cantabile 5:58   1,59€
6 II Aria: Moderato con moto 4:40   0,99€
7 III Allegro scherzando 5:22   1,59€
  Prokofieff: Sonate für Flöte und Klavier op. 9…        
8     I Moderato 8:35   1,59€
9 II Scherzo 5:00   1,59€
10 III Andante 3:50   0,99€
11 IV Allegro con brio 7:04   1,59€
 

Labels

Empfehlungen & Angebote

Label der Woche