Suite op.43/Klaviertrio 1
Carl Goldmark
Thomas Albertus Irnberger / Kaspar / Kanka

GRAMOLA, 1 SACD

Releasedate: 05.10.2016

Item is in stock.

€ 19.90


Download: 14.99 € WAV
Download: 9.99 € MP3

 

Suite op.43/Klaviertrio 1

Karl Goldmark, born in Hungary in 1830, was until the Nazi-Regime in the 1930s one of the most popular and frequently performed Central European Romantic composers. The ostracism of his work continued after World War II, until finally at the end of the 20th century slowly a selective rediscovery of his oeuvre took place. With this recording Salzburg-based violinist Thomas Albertus Irnberger contributes to ending this oblivion of Goldmarks manifold work. Accompanied by Pavel Kaspar, piano and Michal Kanka, cello, Irnberger presents the Suite No. 2 for Violin and Piano in E-flat major, Op. 43 as well as the Trio for Fortepiano, Violin and Cello No. 1 in B-flat major, Op. 4, which - despite being an early work of Goldmark - on the occasion of its premiere in 1854 was enthusiastically acclaimed by critics.

Thomas Albertus Irnberger
Thomas Albertus Irnberger, born in Salzburg in 1985, began playing the violin at the age of seven and piano at age eight. Due to his talent, recognized early on, he was accepted into the class of highly gifted students at the Salzburg Mozarteum at the age of nine. Additional studies brought him to Prof. Josef Sabaini at the Bruckner University in Linz, where he was awarded a Master of Arts degree upon performing his final examination recital with distinction, and to legendary violinist Ivry Gitlis in Paris. He also received significant artistic impetus from Mauricio Fuks, Yair Kless, Alberto Lysy, Igor Oistrakh, Dmitry Sitkovetsky and Grigory Zhislin.
Already at his young age, Thomas Albertus Irnberger has earned an outstanding reputation as soloist in the great violin concertos. Among his chamber music partners are great pianists like Jörg Demus, Paul Badura-Skoda, Evgueni Sinaiski, Pavel Kaspar and Michael Korstick.
Thomas Albertus Irnberger has concertized in numerous of Europe's cultural centers and has been a guest at renowned international festivals, such as the «Festivals internationales de Violon» in France or the Mahler Festival Dobbiaco in Italy.

Michal Kanka
Born in Prague in 1960, Michal Kanka took up the cello under leadership of Mirko Skampa at the age of seven. Later on, he studied at the Prague Conservatory under Prof. Viktor Moucka (cellist of the famous Vlach string quartet). During his studies at the Prague Academy of Fine Arts - under the tutelage of Prof. Josef Chuchro - he participated in the Gregor Piatigorsky Seminars in Los Angeles under the famous cellists André Navarra, Maurice Gendron and Paul Tortelier in 1983 and 1984.
Michal Kanka has recorded for, among others, Czech Radio, Radio France, Bayerischer Rundfunk, Hessischer Rundfunk, Suedwest Rundfunk, AVRO Radio Holland. His CDs were released by Supraphon, Bonton, Panton, Radioservis Prague, Nuova Era (Italy).

Pavel Kaspar
Pavel Kaspar studied with Prof. Rudolf Macudzinski in Bratislava, Prof. Frantisek Rauch in Prague and finished his studies with Prof. Ludwig Hoffmann in Munich.
The prominent German composer Roman Leistner-Mayer dedicated his Piano Concerto to Kaspar, which he premiered in 2001 and which was recorded by Bavarian Radio. With the Prazák Quartet, he premiered the Piano Quintet by Czech composer Otomar Kvech at the Prague Rudolfinum.
The Czech pianist regularly appears all over Europe, Israel, Turkey, China, Mexico, the U.S.A. and Canada.
   
     
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1   Suite Nr. 2 Es-Dur op. 43        
1     1. Allegro moderato - Cantabile 8:53   1.59€
2 2. Andante - Allegro noderato - Langsam 9:34   1.59€
3 3. Allegro ma non troppo 5:47   1.59€
4 4. Allegro con fuoco - Piu animato 7:59   1.59€
  Trio für Pianoforte, Violine und Violoncello N…        
5     1. Schnell 8:00   1.59€
6 2. Adagio. Langsam, doch nicht schleppend 8:20   1.59€
7 3. Scherzo. Bewegt 4:33   0.99€
8 4. Finale. Schnell 7:52   1.59€
 

Labels

Empfehlungen & Angebote

Error: [error.MicroContentNotValid]

Suite op.43/Klaviertrio 1
Carl Goldmark
Thomas Albertus Irnberger / Kaspar / Kanka

GRAMOLA, 1 SACD

Veröffentlichungsdatum: 05.10.2016

Artikel ist sofort lieferbar.

€ 19,90


Download: 14,99 € WAV
Download: 9,99 € MP3

 

Suite op.43/Klaviertrio 1

Der 1830 in Ungarn geborene Karl Goldmark zählte bis in 1930er Jahre, als die Nationalsozialisten der Aufführung seiner Werke ein jähes Ende setzten, zu den beliebtesten und meistgespielten mitteleuropäischen Romantikern. Diese Verbannung aus dem Musikleben hielt auch nach dem Zweiten Weltkrieg an, bis Ende des 20. Jahrhunderts langsam eine Wiederentdeckung der Werke Goldmarks einsetzte. Der Salzburger Violinist Thomas Albertus Irnberger trägt nun mit dieser Einspielung dazu bei, dem Vergessen um das vielfältige Schaffen Goldmarks ein Ende zu setzen. Mit Pavel Kaspar, Klavier, und Michal Kanka, Violoncello, präsentiert Irnberger die Suite Nr. 2 für Violine und Pianoforte Es-Dur op. 43 sowie das Klaviertrio B-Dur Op. 4, welchem als Frühwerk Goldmarks bereits zur Uraufführung im Jahr 1854 überschwängliche Lobeshymnen der Kritik zuteil wurde.


Thomas Albertus Irnberger
Thomas Albertus Irnberger, 1985 in Salzburg geboren, begann im Alter von sieben Jahren mit dem Violin- und ein Jahr später mit dem Klavierunterricht. Aufgrund seiner bereits frühzeitig auffallenden Begabung wurde er mit neun Jahren als außerordentlicher Student in die Hochbegabtenklasse des Salzburger Mozarteums aufgenommen. Weitere Studien führten ihn nach Linz zu Josef Sabaini, und nach Paris zur Violinlegende Ivry Gitlis. Wichtige künstlerische Impulse erhielt er auch von Mauricio Fuks, Yair Kless, Alberto Lysy, Igor Oistrach, Dmitry Sitkovetsky und Grigory Zhislin.
Thomas Albertus Irnberger hat sich bereits in jungen Jahren international einen ausgezeichneten Ruf als Solist der großen Violinkonzerte erworben. Zu seinen Kammermusikpartnern zählen große Pianisten wie Jörg Demus, Paul Badura-Skoda, Evgueni Sinaiski, Pavel Kaspar oder Michael Korstick. Irnberger konzertiert in zahlreichen Kulturmetropolen Europas und ist Gast bei renommierten internationalen Festivals wie z. B. den »Festivals internationales de Violon« in Frankreich oder dem Mahler-Festival Toblach/Dobbiaco.

Michal Kanka
Geboren in Prag in 1960, begann Michal Kanka als 7-jähriger, unter Leitung von Mirko Skampa, Violoncello zu spielen. Später, am Konservatorium in Prag, war er Student von Prof. Viktor Moucka (Mitglied des Vlach Streichquartetts). Während seines Studiums an der Prager Akademie der Musikalischen Künste - in der Klasse von Prof. J. Chuchro - nahm er in 1983 und 1984 am Gregor-Piatigorsky-Seminar in Los Angeles unter Führung von André Navarra, Maurice Gendron und Paul Tortelier teil.
Michal Kanka hat viele Aufnahmen für den Tschechischen Rundfunk, Radio France, den Bayerischen Rundfunk, AVRO Holland u. a. verwirklicht. Er spielte über 40 Solo-CDs bei Supraphon, Panton, Bonton und Nuova Era (Italien) ein.

Pavel Kaspar
Pavel Kaspar studierte in Bratislava bei Prof. Rudolf Macudzinski, in Prag bei Prof. Frantisek Rauch sowie abschließend in München bei Prof. Ludwig Hoffmann.
Der bedeutende deutsche Komponist Roland Leistner-Mayer hat ihm sein Klavierkonzert gewidmet, das 2001 uraufgeführt und vom Bayerischen Rundfunk aufgenommen wurde. Mit dem Prazák Quartett hat er im Prager Rudolfinum das Klavierquintett des tschechischen Komponisten Otomar Kvech uraufgeführt.
Der tschechische Pianist konzertiert regelmäßig in ganz Europa, Israel, der Türkei, China, Mexiko, USA und Kanada.
   
     
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1   Suite Nr. 2 Es-Dur op. 43        
1     1. Allegro moderato - Cantabile 8:53   1,59€
2 2. Andante - Allegro noderato - Langsam 9:34   1,59€
3 3. Allegro ma non troppo 5:47   1,59€
4 4. Allegro con fuoco - Piu animato 7:59   1,59€
  Trio für Pianoforte, Violine und Violoncello N…        
5     1. Schnell 8:00   1,59€
6 2. Adagio. Langsam, doch nicht schleppend 8:20   1,59€
7 3. Scherzo. Bewegt 4:33   0,99€
8 4. Finale. Schnell 7:52   1,59€
 

Labels

Empfehlungen & Angebote

Error: [error.MicroContentNotValid]