Klarinettentrio/Klarinettenquartett
Walter Rabl / Alexander Zemlinsky
Zimper / Suklar / Eggner / Ovtcharov

GRAMOLA, 1 CD

Releasedate: 10.07.2020

Item is in stock.

€ 17.90


Download: 14.99 € WAV
Download: 9.99 € MP3

 

Klarinettentrio/Klarinettenquartett


The composition competition of the Vienna Tonkünstlerverein in 1896 under honorary president Johannes Brahms intended to promote chamber music "which uses at least one wind instrument" and resulted in 18 submissions, twelve of which were selected for five concerts. The first and third placed works of this competition, namely the Clarinet Quartet in E flat major Op. 1 by Walter Rabl (world premiere recording) and the Clarinet Trio in D minor Op. 3 by Alexander Zemlinsky were now recorded for this CD by Christoph Zimper, clarinet, Kristina Suklar, violin, Florian Eggner, cello and Peter Ovtcharov, piano. The proximity to the music of Johannes Brahms is not least influenced by his own chamber music works for clarinet, but can also be seen in numerous stylistic and aesthetic aspects with both Rabl and Zemlinsky.


Since 2017 Christoph Zimper is professor for clarinet at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna - MDW. From 2012 to 2018 he had the position of the principal clarinet in the Mozarteum Orchester Salzburg, and additionally played with renowned orchestras. He won several prices at international competitions and performs as soloist and as chamber musician in Austria and abroad.

Born in Serbia in 1983, Kristina Suklar received her first violin lessons at the age of 4 at the music school of Novi Sad/Serbia. At the age of 14 she continued her studies at the conservatory of Vienna and the University of Music and Performing Arts Graz. She performs as chamber musician and as concertmaster of several international orchestras. Since 2011 she has the position of 2nd concertmaster at the Radio Symphony Orchestra Vienna.

Florian Eggner is a soloist and chamber musician and works as tutor for cello and chamber music. His numerous competition successes, including 1st prize in the Brahms Competition and 1st prize in the Melbourne International Chamber Music Competition, attest to his international career already in his young years. In 1997, he founded the Eggner Trio together with his brothers. Since then, Florian Eggner has played concert tours worldwide.

Peter Ovtcharov was born into an artistic family in Russia. After being admitted to the St. Petersburg Academy for Gifted Children, he finished his studies at the Mozarteum University of Salzburg. Ovtcharov has performed as a soloist, and as a soloist with orchestra, in the most prestigious concert halls of Europe and Asia and is professor at the Yonsei University in Korea.
   
     
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1   Zemlinsky: Klarinettentrio d-Moll…        
1     I Allegro ma non tr… 13:54   2.39€
2 II Andante 8:27   1.59€
3 III Allegro 5:31   1.59€
  Walter Rabl: Klarinettenquartett…        
4     I Allegro moderato 6:35   1.59€
5 II Adagio molto 8:06   1.59€
6 III Andantino un poco mosso 2:37   0.99€
7 IV Allegro con brio 6:22   1.59€
 

Labels

Empfehlungen & Angebote

Label of the month

Klarinettentrio/Klarinettenquartett
Walter Rabl / Alexander Zemlinsky
Zimper / Suklar / Eggner / Ovtcharov

GRAMOLA, 1 CD

Veröffentlichungsdatum: 10.07.2020

Artikel ist sofort lieferbar.

€ 17,90


Download: 14,99 € WAV
Download: 9,99 € MP3

 

Klarinettentrio/Klarinettenquartett


Der Kompositionswettbewerb des Wiener Tonkünstlervereins im Jahr 1896 unter Ehrenpräsident Johannes Brahms sah vor, Kammermusik ,,die mindestens ein Blasinstrument verwendet" zu fördern, und führte zu 18 Einreichungen, von denen zwölf für fünf Konzerte ausgewählt wurden. Das erst- und drittplatzierte Werk dieses Bewerbs, nämlich das Klarinettenquartett Es-Dur op. 1 von Walter Rabl (Weltersteinspielung) und das Klarinettentrio d-Moll op. 3 von Alexander Zemlinsky wurde nun von Christoph Zimper, Klarinette, Kristina Suklar, Violine, Florian Eggner, Violoncello und Peter Ovtcharov, Klavier für diese CD eingespielt. Die Nähe zur Musik Johannes Brahms' ist nicht zuletzt durch dessen Kammermusikwerke für Klarinette beeinflusst, sondern zeigt sich auch in zahlreichen stilistischen und klanglich-ästhetischen Gesichtspunkten sowohl bei Rabl als auch bei Zemlinsky.


Christoph Zimper, geboren 1986 in Wiener Neustadt, ist Professor für Klarinette an der MDW - Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien, wo er zuvor bei Prof. Johann Hindler studierte. Von 2012-2018 war er Solo-Klarinettist im Orchester Mozarteum Salzburg, und wirkte bei vielen weiteren renommierten Orchestern mit. Er war mehrfacher erster Preisträger bei internationalen Wettbewerben und tritt als Solist mit Orchester im In- und Ausland auf.

Die 1983 in Serbien geborene Kristina Suklar erhielt ihren ersten Geigenunterricht im Alter von vier Jahren an der Musikschule von Novi Sad/Serbien. Mit 14 Jahren setzte sie ihre Studien am Konservatorium der Stadt Wien und der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Graz fort. Sie tritt als Kammermusikerin sowie als Konzertmeisterin in zahlreichen internationalen Orchestern auf.
Seit 2011 ist sie 2. Konzertmeisterin des ORF Radio-Symphonieorchesters Wien.

Florian Eggner ist als Solist und Kammermusiker sowie als Lehrer für Violoncello und Kammermusik tätig. Seine zahlreichen Wettbewerbserfolge, wie 1. Preis Brahms Wettbewerb und 1. Preis Melbourne International Chamber Music Competition, verweisen bereits auf eine internationale Karriere in jungen Jahren. Florian Eggner gibt regelmäßig Meisterkurse in Österreich, Schweiz, Großbritannien und Australien.

Peter Ovtcharov wurde als Sohn einer russischen Künstlerfamilie geboren. Nach der Akademie in St. Petersburg schloss er seine Studien an der Universität Mozarteum Salzburg ab. Ovtcharov tritt als Klaviersolist und als Solist mit Orchester in den bedeutendsten Konzerthallen Europas und Asiens auf und ist Professor an der Yonsei University Korea.
   
     
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1   Zemlinsky: Klarinettentrio d-Moll…        
1     I Allegro ma non tr… 13:54   2,39€
2 II Andante 8:27   1,59€
3 III Allegro 5:31   1,59€
  Walter Rabl: Klarinettenquartett…        
4     I Allegro moderato 6:35   1,59€
5 II Adagio molto 8:06   1,59€
6 III Andantino un poco mosso 2:37   0,99€
7 IV Allegro con brio 6:22   1,59€
 

Labels

Empfehlungen & Angebote

Label der Woche