Mozart on the Beach/Konzerte 467/271/Adagio
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Badura-Skoda / Dörner / Cannes Symphony Orchestra

GRAMOLA, 1 CD

Releasedate: 15.06.2015

Item is in stock.

€ 17.90


Download: 14.99 € WAV
Download: 9.99 € MP3

 

Mozart on the Beach/Konzerte 467/271/Adagio

Paul Badura-Skoda, worldwide renowned interpreter of Viennese classicism and thanks to the year of his birth, 1927, Austrias most senior active pianist, is releasing another new recording, following the trilogy of Mozart's piano sonatas (Gramola 98989-91). In conjunction with the Cannes Symphony Orchestra (Orchestre régionale de Cannes Région Provence - Alpes - Cote d'Azur) under the direction of Wolfgang Dörner, Badura-Skoda presents his audience with timeless interpretations of Mozart's piano concertos No. 9 / K 271 Jeunehomme/Jenamy in E flat major and No. 21 / K 467 Elvira Madigan in C major. Paul Badura-Skoda, besides his performances, is also very proficient in musical theory and history of interpretation, which is proven by numerous publications and critical editions as well as the liner notes to most of his CDs, where Badura-Skoda most eloquently and entertainingly retraces the works' history of origin and reception. As an encore, the wonderfully dreamy Adagio K 356 / 617a for glass harmonica is included.

Paul Badura-Skoda
His teacher was Edwin Fischer; his discoverer Wilhelm Furtwängler. His composer friend, Frank Martin, composed a piano concerto for him and he shared a long professional friendship with the great Russian violinist David Oistrakh.
Paul Badura-Skoda has long been a symbol of the cultivation of Viennese classical music. The holder of the prestigious Bösendorfer Ring, he is a celebrated guest at major international music festivals. Earlier in his life, Badura-Skoda collaborated with such renowned conductors as Hans Knappertsbusch, Herbert von Karajan, George Szell and Karl Böhm. He has also worked with Lorin Maazel, Zubin Mehta, Sir Charles Mackerras, Sir Georg Solti and John Eliot Gardiner, to name but a few. His recordings number well beyond the two hundred mark (LPs and CDs) including the complete cycles of the piano sonatas of Schubert, Mozart and Beethoven. He recorded these cycles on original instruments from his own collection.

Cannes Symphony Orchestra
Since 2013, the Cannes Symphony Orchestra (l'Orchestre Régional de Cannes Provence - Alpes - Côte d'Azur) is performing under its chief conductor Wolfgang Doerner as successor to Philippe Bender. Since its foundation, the Orchestre Symphonique de Cannes took part in several radio and television broadcasts, such as »Victoires de la musique«, »Musique au coeur«, »Carrefour des orchestres« or »Le grand échiquier«.
Engagements led to numerous invitations to French and international festivals, such as Cervo, Turin, Montreux-Vevey, Prades, Besançon, Antibes, Toulon and Menton, as well as concert tours to Switzerland, Italy, the USA, Germany, Austria, Greece, Japan, Spain, Brazil, China, Mauritius and French Polynesia which won high praise and enthusiastic reviews throughout.
By organizing school performances and concerts, the orchestra plays an essential part in introducing children and students to the world of music. With its stays in the country and in major cities in the region (Hautes-Alpes, Vaucluse, Quartiers Nord de Marseille, Toulon and Nice) lasting for several days, the orchestra stays in close contact to its audiences.


Wolfgang Doerner
Born in Vienna, Wolfgang Doerner studied conducting at the local University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna.
In 1984, he was awarded first prize of the 34th International Conductor's Competition Besançon which initiated an international career as conductor of such renowned orchestras as the Orchestre National de France, the Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France, the Accademia di Santa Cecilia, Rome, the Philharmonic Orchestra Dresden, the Orchestre de Radio Luxembourg and several others.
As a graduate in musicology, in 2004 Doerner founded the Joseph Lanner Society. He compiled the Lanner catalogue of works and was responsible for the publication of Lanner's works, as well as works by Johann and Josef Strauss and several other composers.
Doerner is a lecturer for conducting at the University of Arts, Graz and gives master classes in Bucharest and Cannes on a regular basis. He also founded the First International Conductor's Competition Bucharest where he used to be head of the jury.
   
     
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1   Klavierkonzert Nr. 21 KV 467        
1     1. Allegro maestoso 15:05   3.19€
2 2. Andante 5:44   1.59€
3 3. Allegro vivace 7:37   1.59€
  Klavierkonzert Nr. 9 KV 271        
4     1. Allegro 10:31   2.39€
5 2. Andantino 11:12   2.39€
6 3. Presto - Menuetto 10:05   2.39€
7 Adagio C-Dur KV 356, 671a, Arr. Paul Badura-Sk… 2:49   0.99€
 

Labels

Empfehlungen & Angebote

Label of the month

Mozart on the Beach/Konzerte 467/271/Adagio
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Badura-Skoda / Dörner / Cannes Symphony Orchestra

GRAMOLA, 1 CD

Veröffentlichungsdatum: 15.06.2015

Artikel ist sofort lieferbar.

€ 17,90


Download: 14,99 € WAV
Download: 9,99 € MP3

 

Mozart on the Beach/Konzerte 467/271/Adagio

Paul Badura-Skoda, als Interpret der Wiener Klassik seit Jahrzehnten weltweit hochgeschätzt und durch seine Geburt 1927 der heute dienstälteste Pianist Österreichs, wartet mit einer neuen CD-Einspielung auf. Nach der Trilogie mit Mozarts Klaviersonaten (Gramola 98989-91) beschenkt er sein Publikum nun mit zeitlosen Interpretationen der Klavierkonzerten Nr. 9 / KV 271 »Jeunehomme / Jenamy» in Es-Dur und Nr. 21 / KV 467 »Elvira Madigan» in C-Dur, unterstützt durch das Symphonieorchester von Cannes unter der Leitung von Wolfgang Dörner. Dass Paul Badura-Skoda sich neben dem Klavierspiel auch stets intensiv mit Theorie und Interpretationsgeschichte auseinandersetzt, ist neben vielen Veröffentlichungen und kritischen Werkausgaben an den Werkbeschreibungen zu ersehen, in welchen Badura-Skoda die Entstehungs- und Rezeptionsgeschichte(n) der Werke auf höchst eloquente und unterhaltsame Art nachzeichnet. Als Zugabe erklingt das wundervoll träumerische Adagio KV 356 / 617a für Glasharmonika.

Paul Badura-Skoda, geboren 1927, gilt als einer der größten Pianisten und als musikalischer Botschafter Österreichs in aller Welt. Seine Karriere nahm ihren Anfang 1947, als er den ersten Preis des Österreichischen Musikwettbewerbes gewann und ein Stipendium für Edwin Fischers Luzerner Meisterkurse erhielt. Bereits 1949 wurden Wilhelm Furtwängler und Herbert Karajan auf die außerordentliche Begabung des jungen Künstlers aufmerksam, luden ihn zu Konzerten ein, worauf Badura-Skoda praktisch über Nacht weltberühmt wurde.
Seither ist Paul Badura-Skoda regelmäßiger und gefeierter Gast der internationalen Musikzentren, Festivals, der großen Orchester sowie der Rundfunk- und Fernsehstationen der ganzen Welt. Paul Badura-Skoda hat ein umfangreiches Repertoire auf Tonträgern aufgenommen, mehr als 200 LPs und an die hundert CDs, darunter die kompletten Sonatenzyklen von Beethoven, Mozart und Schubert.

Das Orchestre Symphonique de Cannes (l'Orchestre régional de Cannes Provence - Alpes - Côte d'Azur) wird seit 2013 von Wolfgang Dörner als Nachfolger von Philippe Bender geleitet. Seit seiner Gründung hat das Orchestre Symphonique de Cannes an zahlreichen Sendungen von Rundfunk und Fernsehen wie »Victoires de la musique«, »Musique au coeur«, »Carrefour des orchestres« oder »Le grand échiquier« mitgewirkt.
Es wurde zu zahlreichen Festivals in Frankreich und im Ausland eingeladen, wie nach Cervo, Turin, Montreux-Vevey, Prades, Besançon, Antibes, Toulon und Menton, und unternahm Konzertreisen in die Schweiz, nach Italien, den USA, Deutschland, Österreich, Griechenland, Japan, Spanien, Brasilien, China, Mauritius und Französisch-Polynesien - und fand überall enthusiastische und lobende Reaktionen.
Es wirkt an der Einführung der Schüler in die Welt der Musik durch Organisation schulischer Veranstaltungen und von Schülerkonzerten mit und kommt dem Publikum durch mehrtägige Aufenthalte auf dem Land oder in den großen Städten der Region (Hautes-Alpes, Vaucluse, Quartiers Nord de Marseille, Toulon, und Nice) entgegen.

Wolfgang Dörner wurde in Wien geboren, wo er Dirigieren an der Hochschule für Musik studierte.
1984 gewann er den Ersten Preis im 34. Internationalen Dirigentenwettbewerb von Besançon und begann eine internationale Karriere als Dirigent, die ihn zu bedeutenden Orchestern wie dem Orchestre National de France, dem Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France, der Accademia di Santa Cecilia, der Dresdner Philharmonie, dem Orchestre de Radio Luxembourg und vielen anderen führte.
2004 gründete der promovierte Musikwissenschaftler die Joseph-Lanner-Gesellschaft, er verfasste das Lanner-Werkverzeichnis und zeichnet für die Herausgabe der Werke Lanners, aber auch von Johann und Josef Strauss u. a. verantwortlich.
Dörner ist Dozent für Dirigieren an der Kunstuniversität Graz und leitet regelmäßig Meisterkurse in Bukarest und Cannes. In Bukarest gründete er den Ersten internationalen Dirigentenwettbewerb, dessen Juryvorsitzender er war.
   
     
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1   Klavierkonzert Nr. 21 KV 467        
1     1. Allegro maestoso 15:05   3,19€
2 2. Andante 5:44   1,59€
3 3. Allegro vivace 7:37   1,59€
  Klavierkonzert Nr. 9 KV 271        
4     1. Allegro 10:31   2,39€
5 2. Andantino 11:12   2,39€
6 3. Presto - Menuetto 10:05   2,39€
7 Adagio C-Dur KV 356, 671a, Arr. Paul Badura-Sk… 2:49   0,99€
 

Labels

Empfehlungen & Angebote

Label der Woche