Ungarische Rhapsodien 1-15
Franz Liszt
Martin Ivanov

GRAMOLA, 2 CD

Releasedate: 05.06.2020

Item is in stock.

€ 19.90


Download: 14.99 € WAV
Download: 9.99 € MP3

 

Ungarische Rhapsodien 1-15


"One must defend the Hungarian Rhapsodies on two fronts: First against musicians of the 'serious' brand who look down on them as showpieces, and secondly, against the piano maniacs who abuse them as showpieces." By these words, great pianist Alfred Brendel characterizes the Hungarian Rhapsodies S 244 by Franz Liszt, which have now been recorded for Gramola by the young Bulgarian pianist Martin Ivanov. The thin line between overwhelming virtuosity on one hand and poetic finesse on the other seems to be tailor-made for Ivanov, who already showed great success with his recordings of Chopin, Schumann and lately with his recording of Liszt's Sonata in B minor.

Martin Ivanov was born in 1990 in Plovdiv, Bulgaria into a family of musicians and started tostudy piano at the age of just four. His first teacher was his mother, who worked with him until 2009, the year in which he completed his studies at the "Vesselin Stoyanov" music school in Ruse, Bulgaria. In the period between 2001 and 2009 he took part in 50 piano competitions in Bulgaria and abroad, always with great success.
In 2009 Martin Ivanov studied with Professor Oleg Maisenberg and from 2013 with Professor Stefan Vladar at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna. This institution made it possible for Ivanov to work together with other famous personalities such as Boris Bloch and Michel Béroff.
In 2010 Ivanov gave a most successful debut performance in the Salle Gaveau in Paris and was invited to perform there again. At the end of 2011 he played in the Great Hall of Slovak Radio, where his interpretation of Stravinsky's "Petrushka" was particularly highly acclaimed. In 2016 Martin Ivanov made his debut with the radio broadcaster France Musique.
   
     
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1 1 No. 1 in E major 12:00   2.39€
2 No. 2 in C-sharp minor 9:23   1.59€
3 No. 3 in B-flat major 4:19   0.99€
4 No. 4 in E-flat major 4:58   0.99€
5 No. 5 in E minor Heroide elegiaqu… 10:12   2.39€
6 No. 6 in D-flat major 6:00   1.59€
7 No. 7 in D minor 4:50   0.99€
8 No. 8 in F-sharp minor 6:01   1.59€
2 1 No. 9 in E-flat major Pesther Car… 10:30   2.39€
2 No. 10 in E major Preludio 5:28   1.59€
3 No. 11 in A minor 5:09   1.59€
4 No. 12 in C-sharp minor 9:22   1.59€
5 No. 13 in A minor 8:38   1.59€
6 No. 14 in F minor 12:04   2.39€
7 No. 15 in A minor Rakoczy-Marsch 4:58   0.99€
 

Labels

Empfehlungen & Angebote

Label of the month

Ungarische Rhapsodien 1-15
Franz Liszt
Martin Ivanov

GRAMOLA, 2 CD

Veröffentlichungsdatum: 05.06.2020

Artikel ist sofort lieferbar.

€ 19,90

 

Ungarische Rhapsodien 1-15


,,Man muß sie nach zwei Seiten verteidigen: einmal gegen die Musiker seriöser Art, welche die Rhapsodien als Zirkusmusik geringschätzen, zum anderen gegen die Maniker des Klavierspiels, die sie als Zirkusmusik mißbrauchen." Mit diesen Worten charakterisiert Alfred Brendel die Ungarischen Rhapsodien S 244 von Franz Liszt, die nun durch den jungen bulgarischen Pianisten Martin Ivanov für Gramola eingespielt wurden. Der schmale Grat zwischen überwältigender Virtuosität auf der einen und poetischer Finesse auf der anderen Seite scheint wie geschaffen für Martin Ivanov, der neben seinen Chopin- und Schumann-Einspielungen bereits mit Liszt's h-Moll-Sonate sein Können unter Beweis gestellt hat.

Martin Ivanov wurde im Jahr 1990 in Plovdiv, Bulgarien, geboren. Als Kind einer Musikerfamilie begann er bereits im Alter von vier Jahren mit dem Klavierstudium. Die erste Lehrerin war seine Mutter, die mit ihm bis 2009, dem Ende seines Studiums an der Musikschule ,,Vesselin Stoyanow" in Ruse, Bulgarien, gearbeitet hat. In der Zeit zwischen 2001 und 2009 hat er an 50 Klavierwettbewerben in Bulgarien und im Ausland teilgenommen, bei allen mit großem Erfolg.
Im Jahr 2009 studierte Martin Ivanov bei Professor Oleg Maisenberg und seit 2013 bei Professor Stefan Vladar an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien. Diese Institution ermöglichte Ivanov, mit anderen berühmten Persönlichkeiten wie Boris Bloch und Michel Béroff zusammen zu arbeiten.
Im Jahr 2010 gab Ivanov sein Debüt in der Salle Gaveau in Paris mit großem Erfolg und erhielt eine Einladung, wieder dort aufzutreten. Ende 2011 spielte er im Großen Saal des slowakischen Rundfunks, wo er mit seiner Interpretation von Strawinskys ,,Petruschka" einen besonderen Erfolg erzielte. Im Jahr 2016 debütierte Martin Ivanov im Studio des Rundfunksenders France Musique.
   
     
 

Labels

Empfehlungen & Angebote

Label der Woche