Harpsifly - A Story of Gordon Murray
Mozart / Frescobaldi / Haydn / Bach
Traxler / Zmuda / Gottfried / Visovan / Sohn

GRAMOLA, 1 CD

Releasedate: 01.05.2021

Item is in stock.

€ 17.90

 

Harpsifly - A Story of Gordon Murray


Gordon Murray, born in Canada, was professor for harpsichord at the Universities of Music and Performing Arts in Graz and Vienna, Austria; he published numerous recordings and gave performances with some of the most popular ensembles of ancient music up to his sudden death in 2017. "Harpsifly", the album in remembrance of his artistic legacy features some of his most established students playing on historic keyboard instruments from his personal collection, the likes of which include harpsichords by Andreas Ruckers from 1644, Nicolas Dumont from 1707, and Carlo Grimaldi from 1697, as well as new renditions of a Flemish instrument and a fortepiano by Anton Walter from Vienna. The works presented are by Frescobaldi, Sweelinck, Tomkins, Couperin, J. S. Bach, d'Anglebert and CPE Bach, Haydn, Mozart and Beethoven as well as ranging into modern times with "Hungarian Rock" by Ligeti and "Jazz-Impro" by one of the artists, Stefan Gottfried.


Erich Traxler, as a harpsichordist and organist, concentrates mostly on music from between 1600 und 1800. In the area of interpretation his main focus is on exploring "the handcraft of music" as the basis for composing music in the Baroque era and for a direct language of music that continued into the 19th century.

Aurelia Vi?ovan is an internationally acclaimed Romanian pianist, harpsichordist and fortepianist, winner of the Musica Antiqua Competition Brugge (fortepiano) in 2019. She is currently teaching piano and chamber music at the University for Music in Nuremberg and at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna.

Dubee Sohn, who was born in Seoul/South Korea in 1989, comes from a family of artists and has been living in Europe since 1999. She studied piano and harpsichord (Gordon Murray) at Vienna University of Music and Performing Arts, as well as at the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis in Basel under Andrea Marcon, Francesco Corti and Jörg-Andreas Bötticher. She is winner of the first prize at the Concorso Internazionale di Clavicembalo Paola Bernardi 2019 in Bologna and at the Concorso Internazionale di Clavicembalo Gianni Gambi 2019 in Pesaro.

Paulina ?muda was born in Poland in 1989. She studied harpsichord in the Pozna? Academy of Music in Poland and the Vienna University of Music and Performing Arts (Gordon Murray). In 2015 ?muda won the special prize of contemporary literature in the European Harpsichord Competition Paola Bernardi 2015 in Bologna (Italy) and in 2016 the Golden Finalist Medal in the 8th International Music Competition and Festival for Soloist and Chamber Groups in Nova Gorizia (Slovenia).

Stefan Gottfried, born in Vienna, studied piano, harpsichord, composition and music pedagogy at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna, as well as basso continuo and historic keyboard instruments at the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis, French horn at the Vienna Conservatory and mathematics at the Vienna University of Technology. Since 2004, Stefan Gottfried has worked regularly with Nikolaus Harnoncourt, and is professor for piano at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna. Following the resignation of Nikolaus Harnoncourt in December 2015, Stefan Gottfried, together with Erich Höbarth and Andrea Bischof, took over the artistic direction of Concentus Musicus Wien.
   
     
 

Labels

Empfehlungen & Angebote

Error: [error.MicroContentNotValid]

Harpsifly - A Story of Gordon Murray
Mozart / Frescobaldi / Haydn / Bach
Traxler / Zmuda / Gottfried / Visovan / Sohn

GRAMOLA, 1 CD

Veröffentlichungsdatum: 01.05.2021

Artikel ist sofort lieferbar.

€ 17,90

 

Harpsifly - A Story of Gordon Murray


Gordon Murray, geboren in Kanada, war zuletzt Professor für Cembalo an den Musik-Universitäten Graz und Wien, veröffentlichte Aufnahmen und konzertierte mit den bedeutendsten Ensembles für Alte Musik, bevor er 2017 jäh aus dem Leben gerissen wurde. Das Album ,,Harpsifly" entstand im Gedenken an sein künstlerisches Wirken und präsentiert einige seiner profiliertesten Schüler auf historischen Instrumenten aus seiner privaten Sammlung. Dabei erklingen Cembalos von Meistern wie Andreas Ruckers von 1644, Carlo Grimaldi von 1697 und Nicolas Dumont von 1707, wie auch Nachbauten u. a. eines Hammerklaviers von Anton Walter. Die erwählten Werke stammen von Frescobaldi, Sweelinck, Tomkins, Couperin, J. S. Bach, d'Anglebert und C. Ph. E. Bach, von Haydn, Mozart und Beethoven, sowie aus der Moderne mit dem ,,Hungarian Rock" von Ligeti oder der ,,Jazz-Impro" eines der Interpreten, Stefan Gottfried. Somit ergibt sich eine klanglich und stilistisch äußerst vielfältige Hommage an Gordon Murray.


Erich Traxler beschäftigt sich als Cembalist und Organist vor allem mit der Musik zwischen etwa 1600 und 1800. Sein Hauptaugenmerk bei der Interpretation liegt dabei auf der Ergründung des "Musikalischen Handwerks" als Basis für das Musikschaffen im Barockzeitalter sowie der unmittelbaren Sprachlichkeit in der Musik bis ins 19. Jahrhundert.

Aurelia Vi?ovan ist eine international anerkannte rumänische Pianistin, Cembalistin und Fortepianistin, Gewinnerin des Musica Antiqua Brugge Wettbewerbs (Hammerflügel 2019), die zurzeit als Lehrbeauftragte für Klavier und Kammermusik an der Hochschule für Musik Nürnberg und als Assistentin für Konzertfach Klavier an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien tätig ist.

Dubee Sohn, geboren 1989 in Seoul/Südkorea, stammt aus einer Künstlerfamilie und lebt seit 1999 in Europa. Studien in den Fächern Klavier und Cembalo (Gordon Murray) an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien. Seit 2016 Cembalo-Studium an der Schola Cantorum Basiliensis mit Andrea Marcon, Francesco Corti und Jörg-Andreas Bötticher in Basel.

Paulina ?muda wurde 1989 in Polen geboren. 2012 absolvierte sie die Ignacy Paderewski-Musikakademie in Posen/Pozna? (Polen) und 2016 die Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien. 2015 gewann Paulina den Sonderpreis für zeitgenössische Literatur beim Cembalo-Wettbewerb Paola Bernardi in Bologna (Italien), 2016 die Goldene Finalisten-Medaille beim 8. Internationalen Musikwettbewerb und Festival für Solisten- und Kammermusikgruppen in Nova Gorizia (Slowenien) 2018 einen Zweiten Preis beim Clavis Antica Wettbewerb in Reichersbeuern.

Der gebürtige Wiener Stefan Gottfried studierte an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien Klavier, Cembalo, Komposition und Musikpädagogik sowie Generalbass und historische Tasteninstrumente an der Schola Cantorum Basiliensis, daneben Horn am Konservatorium Wien und Mathematik an der Technischen Universität Wien. Seit 2004 arbeitete Stefan Gottfried regelmäßig mit Nikolaus Harnoncourt zusammen und ist Professor für Klavier an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien. Nach dem Rücktritt von Nikolaus Harnoncourt im Dezember 2015 hat Stefan Gottfried gemeinsam mit Erich Höbarth und Andrea Bischof die Leitung des Concentus Musicus Wien übernommen.
   
     
 

Labels

Empfehlungen & Angebote

Error: [error.MicroContentNotValid]