Canzonettas
Joseph Haydn
Cornelia Horak / Richard Fuller

GRAMOLA, 1 CD

Releasedate: 17.03.2020

Item is in stock.

€ 17.90


Download: 14.99 € WAV
Download: 9.99 € MP3

 

Canzonettas

Cornelia Horak traces Joseph Haydn's years of travel in England in search of the dawn of Classical-era song. Together with Richard Fuller on fortepiano, an acknowledged expert in this era, the internationally renowned Austrian soprano applies her talents to the "original canzonettas" that the composer wrote in the mid-1790s, most of them on texts by his British friend Anne Hunter. They represent an elaborate further development of the German-language songs Haydn had written up to that point and form one of the starting points for the immediately proceeding flights of fancy in this genre.

Viennese soprano Cornelia Horak is a highly sought-after opera and concert singer. She won the Dutch International Vocal Competition s'- Hertogenbosch and has been nominated twice for the Merkur Theaterpreis in Munich. Guest performances and concerts have led to appearances at a number of European opera houses Cornelia Horak has also done regular work together
with the Concentus Musicus Wien, the L'Orfeo Baroque Orchester, Barucco, the Ensemble Phoenix Baroque, theBaroque Ensemble of the Wiener Symphoniker, the Arnold Schoenberg Choir and the Chorus sine nomine.

Since relocating to Vienna, Austria over three decades ago, Richard Fuller has quietly become prominent as an interpreter of the fortepiano repertoire. He has performed in Vienna's Konzerthaus, Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde in Wien, Amsterdam's Concertgebouw, London's Wigmore Hall and countless other major venues and festivals in Europe, USA, Central America and Japan. Fuller is one of the few who has sought to address himself exclusively to the interpretive potential of the fortepiano, its subtle sensitivity and delicacy evoking an earlier - in many respects lost - keyboard culture. Most significantly, Fuller succeeds
brilliantly in projecting these qualities to the listener and thus has given decisive impulse to the fortepiano movement in Austria and Germany.
   
     
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1 1 The Mermaid's Song in C major 3:47   0.99€
2 Recollection in F major 6:20   1.59€
3 A Pastoral Song in A major 3:44   0.99€
4 Despair in E major 5:51   1.59€
5 Pleasing Pain in G major 2:38   0.99€
6 Fidelity in F minor 3:59   0.99€
7 Sailor's Song in A major 2:40   0.99€
8 The Wanderer in G minor 4:41   0.99€
9 Sympathy in E major 3:31   0.99€
10 She never Told Her Love in A-flat major 3:31   0.99€
11 Piercing Eyes in G major 2:09   0.99€
12 Content / Transport of Pleasure in A-flat maj… 2:46   0.99€
13 The Spirit's Song in F minor 6:22   1.59€
14 O Tuneful Voice in E-flat major 5:17   1.59€
15 Antwort auf die Frage eines Maedchens in G maj… 4:02   0.99€
 

Labels

Empfehlungen & Angebote

Label of the month

Canzonettas
Joseph Haydn
Cornelia Horak / Richard Fuller

GRAMOLA, 1 CD

Veröffentlichungsdatum: 17.03.2020

Artikel ist sofort lieferbar.

€ 17,90


Download: 14,99 € WAV
Download: 9,99 € MP3

 

Canzonettas

Auf Spurensuche nach der Frühzeit des klassischen Liedes begibt sich Cornelia Horak in Joseph Haydns englische Reisejahre. Die international renommierte österreichische Sopranistin widmet sich dabei gemeinsam mit Richard Fuller am Hammerklavier, einem ausgewiesenen Experten für diese Periode, jenen ,,Original Canzonettas", die der Komponist Mitte der 1790er-Jahre großteils auf Texte seiner britischen Freundin Anne Hunter vertonte. Sie stellen eine kunstvolle Weiterentwicklung der zuvor entstandenen deutschsprachigen Gesänge dar und bilden einen der Ausgangspunkte für den unmittelbar danach folgenden Höhenflug dieser Gattung.

Die Wiener Sopranistin Cornelia Horak ist eine gefragte Opern- und Konzertsängerin. Die Sängerin war Gewinnerin des internationalen Liedwettbewerbs in 's-Hertogenbosch und wurde zweimal für den Merkur Theaterpreis in Mu?nchen nominiert. Gastspiele und Konzerte fu?hrten die Sängerin zu etlichen europäischen Opernhäusern. Regelmäßig arbeitet die Ku?nstlerin mit dem Concentus Musicus Wien, dem L'Orfeo Barockorchester, Barucco, dem Ensemble Phoenix Baroque, dem Barockensemble der Wiener Symphoniker, dem Arnold Schönberg Chor und dem Chorus sine nomine zusammen.

Seit fast drei Jahrzehnten in Österreich lebend hat sich Richard Fuller den Ruf als einer der führenden Interpreten des Fortepiano-Repertoires erworben. Er trat im Wiener Konzerthaus, dem Wiener Musikverein, dem Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, der Wigmore Hall in London und zahlreichen anderen großen Veranstaltungsorten und Festivals in Europa, den USA, Zentralamerika und Japan auf. Fuller gehört zu den wenigen, die sich die spezifischen Klangmöglichkeiten des Hammerklaviers sowie die Sensibilität und Feinnervigkeit einer fru?heren - in vieler Hinsicht verlorenen - Klavierkultur bewusst gemacht haben, um sie mit großer Überzeugungskraft an den Zuhörer weiterzugeben.
   
     
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1 1 The Mermaid's Song in C major 3:47   0,99€
2 Recollection in F major 6:20   1,59€
3 A Pastoral Song in A major 3:44   0,99€
4 Despair in E major 5:51   1,59€
5 Pleasing Pain in G major 2:38   0,99€
6 Fidelity in F minor 3:59   0,99€
7 Sailor's Song in A major 2:40   0,99€
8 The Wanderer in G minor 4:41   0,99€
9 Sympathy in E major 3:31   0,99€
10 She never Told Her Love in A-flat major 3:31   0,99€
11 Piercing Eyes in G major 2:09   0,99€
12 Content / Transport of Pleasure in A-flat maj… 2:46   0,99€
13 The Spirit's Song in F minor 6:22   1,59€
14 O Tuneful Voice in E-flat major 5:17   1,59€
15 Antwort auf die Frage eines Maedchens in G maj… 4:02   0,99€
 

Labels

Empfehlungen & Angebote

Label der Woche