Vier Jahreszeiten
Antonio Vivaldi
Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra

Tafelmusik, 1 CD

Veröffentlichungsdatum: 01.07.2012

Artikel ist in Kürze verfügbar.

€ 14,90


Vier Jahreszeiten

Composed in 1723, The Four Seasons by Antonio Vivaldi (1678 – 1741) is not only his best-known composition, but a work that has become one of the most recognized and popular pieces of music ever written. The four concertos which comprise the composition follow the seasons of spring, summer, fall and winter, and by turn offer superbly varied textures that take the listener from the festive, sprightly air of spring, to the heat and thunderstorms of summer, to the icy sleet of winter. There are literally hundreds of recordings of this work, but this particular re-release with the TAFELMUSIK BAROQUE ORCHESTRA and JEANNE LAMON stands out as one of the best. Although first released in 1992, one need only check some of the current on-line comments ( to find there are still passionate consumers declaring the performance as “enlightened,” “disciplined,” “elegant and dignified without being stuffy and stilted.” Or how about, “This is one of those done-to-death works that serious collectors must own.”

Winner of England’s The Penguin Guide’s highest accolade in 1994 – The Rosette.

CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1     Der Frühling (Konze… 3:39    
2     Der Frühling (Konze… 2:34    
3     Der Frühling (Konze… 3:34    
4     Der Sommer (Konzert… 5:25    
5     Der Sommer (Konzert… 2:09    
6     Der Sommer (Konzert… 2:59    
7     Der Herbst (Konzert… 4:53    
8     Der Herbst (Konzert… 2:54    
9     Der Herbst (Konzert… 3:21    
10     Der Winter (Konzert… 3:37    
11     Der Winter (Konzert… 2:05    
12     Der Winter (Konzert… 3:18    
13     1. Adagio molto - 2… 4:03    
14     1. Allegro 3:37    
15     2. Largo 2:15    
16     3. Allegro 3:21    


Empfehlungen & Angebote

Error: [error.MicroContentNotValid]