Lieder eines armen Mädchens
Wunder / Weill / Eisler / Holländer
Nina Proll / Trio de Salon


Releasedate: 09.08.2013

Item is in stock.

€ 17.90

Download: 14.99 € WAV
Download: 9.99 € MP3


Lieder eines armen Mädchens

Called after the song cycle Songs of a Poor Girl, which Friedrich Hollaender composed for his first wife, the Berlin diseuse Blandine Ebinger, in the 1920s, this somewhat different 'song recital' illustrates the destinies of a fictional singer in the 1920s. Interpreted by the versatile actress and singer Nina Proll, the programme is sustained by bizarre little dramas and tragi-grotesques by exiled composers who later carved out magnificent careers in America: Friedrich Hollaender, Hanns Eisler and Kurt Weill. Nina Proll is musically supported by the Trio de Salón with Peter Gillmayr, violin, Andrej Serkov, bayan, and Roland Wiesinger, double bass.

Nina Proll
Nina Proll, who was born in Vienna, studied acting, dancing and singing at the Theater an der Wien and the Performing Arts Studios in Vienna. There followed commitments at the City Theatre in Klagenfurt, in Amstetten and her debut at Vienna's Theater in der Josefstadt in Lampenfieber in 1997.
After her first leading role in film in Hinterholz 8, she won her first prizes at international film festivals for her work in Nordrand and has become famous because of film and television productions such as Komm, süßer Tod, Am anderen Ende der Brücke, Fallen, Keinohrhasen, Buddenbrooks or Braunschlag.
Her musical career has hitherto led to two CDs and performances with song recitals and chansons, such as the revue Die goldenen Zwanziger with her husband Gregor Bloéb.

Trio de Salón
Consisting of Peter Gillmayer, violin, Andrej Serkov, bayan, and Roland Wiesinger, double bass, the Trio de Salón specially formed from the ranks of the Austrian Salonists for this programme with Nina Proll. This ensemble of versatile musicians from throughout Austria, founded in 2005, devotes itself to so-called salon music, such as used to be performed in exclusive coffee houses and dance halls.
Also responsible for the unmistakable sound of the ensemble is the young Hollywood star as a film composer and arranger Gerrit Wunder, who also adapted the songs on this CD for this instrumentation.
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1 1 Als ich dich in meinem Leib trug (Eisler/Brech… 2:03   0.99€
2 In den Abendwind geflüstert (Friedrich Hollaen… 3:07   0.99€
3 Fennimores Lied (Kurt Weill/Georg Kaiser) 3:08   0.99€
4 Currende (Friedrich Hollaender) 3:24   0.99€
5 Nachtgebet (Friedrich Hollaender) 1:48   0.99€
6 Die Hungerkünstlerin (Friedrich Hollaender) 3:06   0.99€
7 Wenn ich mal tot bin (Friedrich Hollaender) 2:51   0.99€
8 Die drei Wünsche (Friedrich Hollaender) 3:05   0.99€
9 Die Kleptomanin (Friedrich Hollaender) 2:48   0.99€
10 Wenn ich mir was wünschen dürfte (Hollaender) 3:24   0.99€
11 Youkali (Kurt Weill/frz.Text: Roger Fernay) 3:06   0.99€
12 Alabama Song (Kurt Weill, instrumental) 3:06   0.99€
13 Tango Ballade (Kurt Weill, instrumental) 2:49   0.99€
14 Lied des Lotterieagenten (Kurt Weill/Georg Kai… 4:36   0.99€
15 Nannas Lied (Kurt Weill/Bert Brecht) 3:48   0.99€
16 Surabaya Johnny (Kurt Weill/Bert Brecht) 5:07   1.59€
17 Ich weiß nicht, zu wem ich gehöre (Hollaender/… 3:56   0.99€
18 The Saga of Jenny (Kurt Weill/Ira Gershwin) 3:22   0.99€
19 Mutter, hast du mir vergeben? (Niemen/dt.M.Die… 3:21   0.99€


Empfehlungen & Angebote

Label of the month