Across the Lake/Musik für Bläser
Mahler / Schostakowitsch / Turner / Williams / Zimmer
Lake Brass / Norbert Sterz


Releasedate: 14.05.2019

Item is in stock.

€ 19.90


Across the Lake/Musik für Bläser

From the nature sounds of the opening to the edgy "heavy metal" of the conclusion: this GENUIN release by the Lake Brass Ensemble is a production full of good humor and meaty sounds! The young musicians under Norbert Stertz perform this richly orchestrated brass music with an impressive low brass group, with two tenor horns and a tuba providing a velvety, fleshy lining to the brilliance of their dazzling colleagues. In addition to two world premiere recordings - Kerry Turner's Lake Constance Fantasy and Alexander Reuber's Cerberus - the tracklist features known and unknown, but above all magically shimmering works: film music by Hans Zimmer and John Williams, symphonic selections by Gustav Mahler, and chamber music by Dmitri Shostakovich. Simply brilliant!

CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1 1 Bodensee Fantasie 12:36      
2     Hymn to the Fallen 6:33      
3     Arrival to Earth 3:27      
4     Finale from Symphony No. 3 2:10      
5     Now We Are Free 2:37      
6     This is Berg, Romantic Flight, T… 9:08      
7 Finale from Symphony No. 3 6:05      
8     Main Theme, Fort Battle, Proment… 9:28      
9 Abschied vom Walde, Op. 59, No. 3 3:27      
10     Tennessee, War, Attack 5:29      
11 Prelude in E-flat minor, Op. 34, No. 14 2:29      
12 Zerberus 5:03      


Empfehlungen & Angebote

Error: [error.MicroContentNotValid]