EntArteOpera Festival - Kammermusik, Lieder
H. Bosmans / V. Weigl / V. Kapralova / C. Schlesinger
H. Haselböck / F. Bartolomey / C. Zeilinger


Releasedate: 15.11.2018

Item is in stock.

€ 19.90

Download: 14.99 € WAV
Download: 9.99 € MP3


EntArteOpera Festival - Kammermusik, Lieder

Since the year 2012, the association EntArteOpera has dedicated itself with yearly festivals to the alive culture of remembrance and the revival of the extensive opus of forgotten, ostracizes, persecuted by the Nazi regime, exiled or even murdered composers. The present recording’s main focus is on songs and works by the female composers Henriette Bosmans, Vally Weigl, Charlotte Schlesinger and Vitezslava Kapralova, with the addition of the “Love Song” H 259 by Bohuslav Martinu. Hermine Haselböck, mezzo soprano, Franz Bartolomey, cello and pianist Clemens Zeilinger take you into the passionate and at the same time poetic sound worlds of four extraordinary female composers whose music is heard as rarity and discovery.

Hermine Haselböck, Austrian mezzo-soprano, is active internationally in lied, concert and opera performances and has made a name for herself as an interpreter of German lied and German-language opera repertoire. Both of her solo CDs have won awards. She recently gave successful performances at the Tiroler Festspiele, in Beijing and Shanghai. Her collaborations with conductors including Bertrand de Billy, Nikolaus Harnoncourt, Gustav Kuhn, Fabio Luisi, Kirill Petrenko and Christian Thielemann have led her to the Vienna Volksoper, the Theater an der Wien, Oper Graz, Festspiele Baden-Baden, Carnegie Hall in New York, Frauenkirche Dresden, the Philharmonie am Gasteig, Gewandhaus Leipzig and the Vienna Musikverein.

Clemens Zeilinger, born in Vienna, initially studied at the Brucknerkonservatorium Linz and later at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna. His concerts have taken him throughout Europe, to the USA, Japan, Korea, Morocco, Iran and Oman. As a soloist, he has collaborated with many renowned orchestras, including the Niederösterreichisches (Lower Austrian) Tonkünstler Orchester, the Brucknerorchester Linz, the Mozarteum Orchester Salzburg, the Orchestra of the Royal Academy London, Zagreb Philharmonic and the Südböhmische Philharmonie (South Bohemian Philharmonic). A large part of his artistic activity as a pianist is dedicated to chamber music and lied accompaniment. Clemens Zeilinger teaches at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna and at the Anton Bruckner Private University in Linz. In 2011 and 2012 he was Artist in Residence at the Brucknerhaus Linz.

Franz Bartolomey is a member of the Vienna Philharmonic, the Hofmusikkapelle in Vienna and various chamber music organizations. Intensive international concert activity as a soloist and chamber musician has shaped his musical biography as a cellist ever since his early childhood. Franz Bartolomey is a prize winner of the international cello competitions in Budapest, Moscow and Vienna. As a soloist, he has played under Leonard Bernstein, Daniel Barenboim, Sir André Previn, Mariss Jansons, Sir Simon Rattle, Sir Roger Norrington and others. As a chamber musician, he was worked with artists including Sir André Previn, Sir Simon Rattle, Oleg Maisenberg, Helmut Deutsch, Ernst Kovacic, Rudolf Buchbinder, Julian Rachlin, Mischa Maisky, Barbara Bonney, Kathleen Battle, Jessye Norman and Thomas Hampson. He plays a cello by Jean Baptiste Vuillaume, built in Paris around 1860.
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1   Henriëtte Bosmans        
1     Chanson 2:45   0.99€
2 Complainte du petit cheval blanc 2:38   0.99€
3 Le diable dans la nuit 1:39   0.99€
  Vally Weigl        
4     Toccatina 3:56   0.99€
5 Who is at my Window? 3:39   0.99€
6 Living a Life 4:20   0.99€
7 Hymn to Eros 4:18   0.99€
  Charlotte Schlesinger        
8     Es ziehen die Reihe… 0:44   0.99€
9 Wie hell das Licht mir scheinet 1:27   0.99€
10 Was hör ich 0:49   0.99€
  Vítezslava Kaprálová        
11     (Une des) Deux Rito… 4:17   0.99€
12 Navzdy 2:38   0.99€
13 Cim je muj zal 2:31   0.99€
14 Ruce 1:46   0.99€
15 Koleda milostna 1:36   0.99€
  Bohuslav Martinu        
16     Koleda milostna - L… 1:01   0.99€
  Vally Weigl        
17     All Day I Hear the… 2:30   0.99€
18 Listen 3:25   0.99€
  Henriëtte Bosmans        
19     I Allegro maestoso 9:07   1.59€
20 II Un poco Allegretto 4:03   0.99€
21 III Adagio 2:38   0.99€
22 IV Allegro molto e con fuoco 6:12   1.59€


Empfehlungen & Angebote

Error: [error.MicroContentNotValid]