Mozart / Hoffmeister / Stadler / Paisello / Süssmayr
Adrian Eröd / Theiss-Eröd Monica / Calamus Consort


Releasedate: 01.10.2016

Item is in stock.

€ 17.90

Download: 14.99 € WAV
Download: 9.99 € MP3



The Calamus Consort transports the listener with this program to a private concert in late eighteenth century Vienna. The focus at that time was not on technical virtuosity or compositional richness but rather on delight in making music and interest in experiments in sound. With Monica Theiss-Eröd, soprano, Valentina Kutzarova, mezzo soprano and Adrian Eröd, baritone, the recording features duets and trios from operas and musical comedies by Wolfgang Amade Mozart, Franz Xaver Süssmayr, Giovanni Paisiello as well as instrumentals by Franz Anton Hoffmeister and Anton Stadler. The Calamus Consort's varied sound schemes stem from the use of modern copies of the many different historical clarinets, basset and natural horns as well as all sorts of percussions being used at the time.

Monica Theiss-Eröd
The soprano Monica Theiss-Eröd studied singing at the University of Music and Performing Arts in Vienna with Walter Berry and Rotraud Hansmann.
She has been engaged to sing in the Vienna State Opera, the Volksoper Vienna, the Kammeroper Wien, has performed at various festivals and at the Stadttheater Klagenfurt.
As well as her roles in opera and operetta she also sings oratorios, masses and greatly enjoys giving song recitals with programmes that extend through all epochs of the history of music.

Valentina Kutzarova
Mezzo-soprano Valentina Kutzarova was born in Varna (Bulgaria). She studied and took her diploma in opera at Sofia Music Academy under the direction of Professor Stefanova.
In 1992/93 she was a member of the international opera studio of Zurich Opera House.
In the area of concert performances masses and concert arias by Mozart, Rossini, Berlioz and Mahler form her much-admired repertoire. She has given song recitals featuring works by Lorca, de Falla, Rachmaninov, Tchaikovsky, Grieg, Poulenc etc. In addition to appearing at Linz Landestheater Valentina Kutzarova has given guest performance in opera houses in Switzerland, Germany, Italy, France and Spain.

Adrian Eröd
Adrian Eröd was born in Vienna where he studied at the University of Music and Performing Arts with Walter Berry, among others. Alongside his main base, the Vienna State Opera, he also sings at the Salzburg Festival, the Bayreuth Festival, the Semperoper in Dresden, the Scala di Milano, the Opéra de Paris, the Chicago Lyric Opera, Zurich Opera, and at the New National Opera in Tokyo.
His great passion is the Lied and he regularly gives Lieder recitals accompanied by pianist Helmut Deutsch as well as together with his wife Monica Theiss-Eröd.

Calamus Consort
Founded in 2003 by Ernst Schlader and Markus Springer, the Calamus Consort devotes itself principally to music for the chalumeau and eighteenth century clarinet instruments. The name «Calamus» (Latin for reed) stands for the reed instruments such as Baroque clarinets, chalumeaux and basset horns. For the members of this ensemble these instruments are their main focus of interest, although they also regularly undertake excursions into the world of Renaissance music (crumhorns, rankete etc.) and perform music from the Romantic era. As the Calamus Consort, playing in various different groupings on instruments that today have largely been forgotten, they attempt to offer a 21st century public a new, lively and exciting approach to early music.
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1 1 Mozart: Due pupille amabili, Notturno KV 439 1:07   0.99€
2 Hoffmeister: Allegro aus Parthia Nr. 5 3:46   0.99€
3 Mozart: Luci care, luci belle, Notturno KV 346 1:27   0.99€
4 Hoffmeister: Menuetto aus Parthia Nr. 5 3:11   0.99€
5 Mozart: 5 Più non si trovano, Canzonetta 2:37   0.99€
6 Stadler: Largo (18 Terzette, Nr. 14) 1:16   0.99€
7 Mozart: Ecco quel fiero istante, Notturno KV 4… 2:05   0.99€
8 Mozart: Non piu andrai (Le nozze di Figaro) 4:01   0.99€
9 Mozart: Voi che sapete (Le nozze di Figaro) 2:47   0.99€
10 Mozart: Marsch der Priester (Die Zauberflöte) 2:23   0.99€
11 Mozart: Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen (Die… 2:46   0.99€
12 Stadler: Adagio (18 Terzette, Nr. 4) 3:18   0.99€
13 Stadler: Marcia. Allegro (18 Terzette, Nr. 5) 3:21   0.99€
14 Paisiello: Selva romita e oscura, Notturno Nr.… 3:50   0.99€
15 Paisiello: Ah voi dite erbose sponde, Notturno… 3:47   0.99€
16 Stadler: Andante aus der Oper "Palmira" von Sa… 2:22   0.99€
17 Stadler: Marcia (18 Terzette, Nr. 16) 1:22   0.99€
18 Mozart: Se lontan, ben mio, Notturno KV 438 1:40   0.99€
19 Mozart: Deh vieni non tardar (Le nozze di Figa… 3:01   0.99€
20 Süssmayr: Marcia Choro (Der Spiegel von Arkadi… 1:40   0.99€
21 Süssmayr: Ländler (Der Spiegel von Arkadien, N… 1:32   0.99€
22 Süssmayr: Die Milch ist geüender, ist lauter,… 1:17   0.99€
23 Mozart: Pa Pa Pa (Die Zauberflöte) 2:35   0.99€
24 Mozart: Mi lagnero tacendo, Notturno KV 437 3:15   0.99€
25 Mozart: Soave il vento (Cosi fan tutte) 3:01   0.99€


Empfehlungen & Angebote

Label of the month