Concilium Musicum Wien
Backofen / Winter / Mozart
Concilium Musicum Wien


Releasedate: 22.03.2012

Item is in stock.

€ 17.90


Concilium Musicum Wien

Rarities for clarinet, basset horn, basset clarinet and strings. The working title of this CD conceals works whose composers, all of them in differing ways closely associated with the clarinet, wrote them as tailor-made pieces for specific special forms of the instrument, thus stressing their tonal and technical assets. Using period instruments and authentic reconstructions of these usually long forgotten historical instruments, the internationally popular clarinetist Ernst Schlader in conjunction with the Concilium Musicum Vienna perform a number of acoustic and compositional rarities. Apart from the well-known Clarinet Quintet KV 581 - performed on the basset clarinet - and W.A.Mozart's fragment KV Annex 91, completed by the co-founder of the Concilium Musicum Vienna, Paul Angerer, this CD offers the Quintetto op. 9 in F major for Basset Horn by J.G. H. Backofen and the Quartet in E flat major by Peter von Winter, played on the Bb clarinet that refers furthest forward to today.
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1   Quintett in F-Dur op.9        
1     Allegro 8:38    
2 Adagio ma non troppo 3:29    
3 Andante con Variazioni 8:47    
  Quartett Es-Dur        
4     Allegro 5:11    
5 Adagio 2:22    
6 Polonaise 5:28    
7 Allegro 7:30    
  Quintett A-Dur        
8     Allegretto 9:07    
9 Larghetto 6:00    
10 Menuetto-Trio I-Trio II 7:01    
11 Thema con Variazioni 9:44    


Empfehlungen & Angebote

Error: [error.MicroContentNotValid]