J. Strauss / Liszt. / Beethoven / Schubert
Andri Joël Harison


Releasedate: 01.07.2017

Item is in stock.

€ 19.90

Download: 14.99 € WAV
Download: 9.99 € MP3



The young multi-talented Andri Joël Harison was born in Vienna in 1995 and started showing interest in piano playing at the age of just 13 months. Later he also took great interest in composing and conducting, and consequently is getting his training now at the University of Music and Performing Arts in Vienna. His second recording spotlights on the variety of styles of the musical genres of Viennese classical and romantic music. The album contains pieces like Beethoven’s Sonata in A-flat major, Op. 26, the Sonata inA major Op. post. 120 D 664 by Franz Schubert, the Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2 by Franz Liszt and the waltzes “An der schönen blauen Donau” Op. 314 and “Wiener Bonbons” Op. 307 by Johann Strauss (Son) in arrangements by Harison. “Die kleine Fledermaus” are paraphrases by Andri Joël Harison on themes by Johann Strauss from the famous operetta “Die Fledermaus”.

Andri Joël Harison was born in 1995 in Vienna, Austria. He is performing as an arranger, conductor, composer, pianist, improvisator and singer. At the age of six, he went to basic music classes for children of the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna. Between 2007 and 2014 he has won several prizes in the young musician competition “prima la musica” as a soloist as well as with chamber ensembles. In 2012 his arrangement (for
2 clarinets and piano) of Francis Poulenc’s Sonata for 2 clarinets (1918) was awarded first place in the same competition, as he was performing with the Trio Traumhaft. On June 16, 2011 the Austrian television ORF broadcasted a special documentary about the highly talented young musician. Andri Joël Harison is currently studying orchestral conducting at the University of Music and Performing Arts in Vienna and additionally intends to focus on own compositions as well as on own arrangements. His perfomances include guest appearances in numerous renowned theater and concert halls.
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1 1 Johann Strauss II W iener Bonbons 8:47   1.59€
2 Franz Liszt - Ungarische Rhapsodi… 11:36   2.39€
  Beethoven - Sonate Nr. 12 As-Dur…        
3     1. Andante con vari… 8:51   1.59€
4 2. Scherzo: Allegro molto 3:01   0.99€
5 3. Marcia funebre sulla morte d'u… 6:16   1.59€
6 4. Allegro 3:10   0.99€
  Schubert - Sonate A-Dur D 664 op.…        
7     1. Allegro moderato 7:40   1.59€
8 2. Andante 4:30   0.99€
9 3. Allegro 5:49   1.59€
10 Johann Strauss II - An der schöne… 9:46   1.59€
11 Strauss II/Harison - Die kleine F… 14:32   2.39€


Empfehlungen & Angebote

Error: [error.MicroContentNotValid]