4 Impromptus Op.90/Wandererfantasie/Adagio
Franz Schubert
Dora Deliyska


Releasedate: 22.02.2013

Item is in stock.

€ 19.90

Download: 14.99 € WAV
Download: 9.99 € MP3


4 Impromptus Op.90/Wandererfantasie/Adagio

The programme of this recording with piano works by Franz Schubert performed by the Bulgarian-born pianist Dora Deliyska begins with the Four Impromptus op. 90 D 899. Besides this standard work of piano literature and the similarly well-known (Wanderer) Fantasia in C major op. 15, the Viennese by choice decided to record two other, more rarely heard works for her now fourth release by Gramola: the Adagio in G major D 178 by the 18-year-old Schubert and the Hungarian Melody in B minor D 817, for which he took up the highly popular method of adapting national musical elements.

Dora Deliyska
Dora Deliyska began taking piano lessons at the age of five. Surrounded by music in her family, she held her first concert at the age of nine. After musical training in her native Bulgaria, she moved to the University of Music and the Performing Arts in Vienna, where she was taught by Professors Jürg von Vintschger and Stefan Vladar. In 2010, she graduated there in Prof. Noel Flores' class as M.A. The same year, she obtained her postgraduate diploma at the Oxana Yablonskaya Piano Institute in Castelnuovo di Garfagnana, Italy.
Her artistic development was strongly influenced by master classes and private lessons with eminent musicians such as Dmitri Alexejew, Mikhail Voskresensky, Karl-Heinz Kämmerling, Boris Bloch and others.
Her magnificent CD solo debut with piano works by Franz Liszt (Gramola 98853) induced Dr. Leslie Howard in London, famous for his recording of the complete piano works by Liszt, to make the following comments about the young musician: 'Dora Deliyska's superb recording debut with Liszt is characterized by a thoughtful and assured performance: the sound extends from breathtakingly delicate to musically motivated splendour'. These words apply without any qualification to this Schubert recording.
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1   4 Impromptus, Op.90 D 899        
1     (I) Allegro molto m… 10:22   2.39€
2 (II) Allegro 5:11   1.59€
3 (III) Andante 6:27   1.59€
4 (IV) Allegretto 8:12   1.59€
5 Ungarische Melodie D 817 4:04   0.99€
6 Adagio G-Dur, D 178 7:11   1.59€
  Fantasie C-Dur "Wanderer-Fantasie…        
7     (I) Allegro con fuo… 6:28   1.59€
8 (II) Adagio 7:54   1.59€
9 (III) Presto 5:19   1.59€
10 (IV) Allegro 4:01   0.99€


Empfehlungen & Angebote

Error: [error.MicroContentNotValid]