Klaviermusik zu 4 Händen (Wien 1978, Paris 2007)
Franz Schubert
Paul Badura-Skoda / Jörg Demus


Releasedate: 15.09.2018

Item is in stock.

€ 19.90

Download: 14.99 € WAV
Download: 9.99 € MP3


Klaviermusik zu 4 Händen (Wien 1978, Paris 2007)

Hello, Baduremus!

There are no such things as the two of us - two studious, open-minded young Viennese musicians who want to serve their darling Schubert with all their Four Hands in what is probably the most beautiful chamber music hall in the world, which Brahms loved so much that it later was named Brahms Hall, in the venerable house of the Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde - among the founding members were Beethoven and Schubert - on the most Viennese of all pianos, the Bösendorfer with its singing, downright Schubertian treble.
Both of us had just escaped physically and spiritually sound from the turmoil of war; one thought of creating a new world of the beautiful and the good, both of us at least in music.
We had a unique generation of great masters to look up to: Wilhelm Backhaus, probably the greatest of all Bösendorf players, Walter Gieseking, Edwin Fischer - we were even granted to study together in Lucerne in 1948; Paul remained connected to him throughout his life.
Above all, the wonderful violin sound of the Vienna Philharmonic delighted us, and in Furtwängler the brilliant overall conception: Have you heard "His" Unfinished, or the Great C major symphony? Schubert's songs delighted us with the wonderful voices of Elisabeth Schwarzkopf, Irmgard Seefried, and soon also by Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau.
Joseph Krips had just presented the opera with a Mozart style that was fully natural.
The whole world seemed to breathe a sigh of relief (it was before the darn Iron Curtain) and Vienna was once again the capital of music.
And so we played the piano with our Four Hands, above all Mozart and Schubert, as faithfully as possible to the scores of Schubert, but we were happy to incorporate temperament, feeling and inspiration into our ten fingers.
Do you want to hear us? Because here we are, Demura, Baduremus -
We love to make music!
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1 1 Rondo in D-Dur D 608 7:48   1.59€
2 Acht Variationen über ein eigenes Thema As-Dur… 16:43   3.19€
  Divertissement à l'Hongroise in g-Moll D 818        
3     I Andante 10:06   2.39€
4 II Marsch. Andante con moto 3:49   0.99€
5 III Allegretto 13:07   2.39€
6 Rondo in A major / A-Dur D 951 12:19   2.39€
2   Fantasie in f-Moll D 940        
1     I Allegro molto moderato 4:27   0.99€
2 II Largo (m./T. 121) 2:41   0.99€
3 III Allegro vivace (m./T. 164) 4:40   0.99€
4 IV Tempo I (m./T. 438) 5:18   1.59€
5 Drei Ländler aus D 366 2:29   0.99€
6 Andantino varie D 823 No. 2 8:09   1.59€
  Deux Marches characteristiques D 886        
7     No. 1 Allegro vivace 5:03   1.59€
8 No. 2 Allegro vivace 6:08   1.59€
9 Militärmarsch D 733 No. 1 in D-Dur Allegro viv… 3:19   0.99€


Empfehlungen & Angebote

Error: [error.MicroContentNotValid]