Klavierwerke/Brahms Variationen
Johannes Brahms / Ivan Eröd
Senka Brankovic


Releasedate: 02.07.2018

Item is in stock.

€ 19.90

Download: 9.99 € MP3


Klavierwerke/Brahms Variationen

Austrian pianist Senka Brankovic graduated from the Mozarteum in Salzburg and the University of Music and Performing Arts in Vienna, where Hans Leygraf, Hans Petermandl and Heinz Medjimorec were among her teachers; she also holds teaching positions at the Berlin University of Arts as well as the Hochschule für Musik Hanns Eisler in Berlin. Her upcoming solo album focuses on the cosmos of Johannes Brahms. In addition to the 7 Fantasien, Op. 116 and 4 Klavierstücke, Op. 119, Brankovic presents the Brahms-Variations Op. 57, written by composer Ivan Eröd of Hungarian descent. Composed in 1990 and dedicated to his compatriot Andras Schiff, pianist, the work takes on a theme out of the Intermezzo Op. 116 / No. VI and develops into 13 stylistically most diverse variations. Numerous other citations and appeals to other composers are to be discovered, as movement headings like «(... the bird Arnold as prophet...)» or «Tempo di 'Radetzky Marsch'» indicate.

Senka Brankovic Besides her studies in Salzburg and Vienna, Senka Brankovic studied lied accompaniment with David Lutz and attended master classes with Boris Bloch and Helmut Deutsch. Senka Brankovic is the winner of numerous competitions, among them the Bösendorfer Piano Competition in Vienna and the International Brahms Competition in Pörtschach. With Alexander Puhrer, baritone, she placed third at the International Art Song Competition in Stuttgart. Her extensive concert career as a soloist, chamber musician and accompanist has taken Senka Brankovic to many leading concert halls around the world. Senka Brankovic also enjoys combining her recitals with literary readings and has worked in this context with acclaimed actors and actresses such as Peter Matic, Julia Stemberger and Klaus Jürgen Wussow.

CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1   Johannes Brahms: 7 Fantasien op. 116        
1     I Capriccio in D Minor. Presto e… 2:21   0.99€
2 II Intermezzo in A Minor. Andante 3:40   0.99€
3 III Capriccio in G Minor. Allegro passionato 2:59   0.99€
4 IV Intermezzo in E Majorr. Adagio 4:01   0.99€
5 V Intermezzo in E Minorl. Andante con grazia e… 2:13   0.99€
6 VI Intermezzo in E Major. Andantino tenerament… 3:03   0.99€
7 VII Capriccio in D Minorl. Allegro agitato 2:27   0.99€
  Ivan Eröd: Brahms-Variationen op. 57        
8     Struttura fondamentale. Andantin… 0:55   0.99€
9 Sviluppo I. Lo stesso tempo 0:49   0.99€
10 Sviluppo II. Mezzo tempo 0:32   0.99€
11 Sviluppo III. Poco piu mosso 1:26   0.99€
12 Tema. Andantino teneramente 1:05   0.99€
13 Variation I. Lo stesso tempo 1:16   0.99€
14 Variation II. Lento, poco rubato 2:33   0.99€
15 Variation III. Largo 1:10   0.99€
16 Variation IV (... der Vogel Arnold als Prophet… 1:13   0.99€
17 Variation V. Allegro risoluto 0:33   0.99€
18 Variation VI. Tempo di `"Radetzky Marsch'' 0:39   0.99€
19 Variation VII (Ragtime). Allegretto vivace 0:41   0.99€
20 Variation VIII. Vivace 0:47   0.99€
21 Variation IX. Presto 0:52   0.99€
22 Variation X. Vivacissimo 0:42   0.99€
23 Variation XI. Sempre vivacissimo 0:37   0.99€
24 Variation XII. Fuga. Andante 1:55   0.99€
25 Variation XIII (Epilogo ungherese). Andante, m… 2:54   0.99€
  Johannes Brahms: 4 Klavierstücke op. 119        
26     I Intermezzo in B Minor. Adagio 3:11   0.99€
27 II Intermezzo in E Minor. Andantino un poco ag… 4:31   0.99€
28 III Intermezzo in C Major. Grazioso e giocoso 1:34   0.99€
29 IV Rhapsodie in E-Flat Major. Allegro risoluto 5:39   1.59€


Empfehlungen & Angebote

Error: [error.MicroContentNotValid]