Peter Illich Tschaikowsky
Nadia Krasteva / Dora Deliyska


Releasedate: 15.10.2015

Item is in stock.

€ 19.90

Download: 14.99 € WAV
Download: 9.99 € MP3



In the era of Romanticism, there is hardly any other Russian composer who is more associated with western European aesthetics than Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, a composer known for his symphonic and instrumental works, ballets, and operas. Although several of his more than a hundred songs are quite famous, they are rarely performed in vocal recitals. Bulgarian musicians Nadia Krasteva, mezzo soprano, and Dora Deliyska, piano exemplify Tchaikovsky’s creativity and personal life with selected songs featured on their new album None but the Lonely Heart. Not least due to their own Slavic descent, the artists succeed brilliantly in portraying such powerful emotions of melancholy, aspiration and sorrow, but also reconciliation and joy.

Nadia Krasteva was born in Sofia. She was a student at the State Music Academy “Pancho Vladigerov” in Sofia, when she made her debut on a big stage with the role of Sally Bowles in the musical “Cabaret” at the State Music Theatre “Stefan Makedonski” in Sofia in the season 1998/99 and soon got invitations from the leading opera houses in Bulgaria. After getting a special invitation to join the ensemble of the Wiener Staatsoper in 2002, Nadia Krasteva has immediately become a leading figure and the audienceʼs favorite in Vienna.
In her repertoire, Nadia Krasteva performed more than 30 roles on the most prestige opera stages and festivals in the world, such as the Metropolitan Opera New York, Wiener Staatsoper, the Arena di Verona, the La Scala in Milan, L’Opéra Bastille Paris, the Chicago Lyric Opera, the Bolshoi Theatre, the Konzerthaus and Musikverein in Vienna, the Verdi Festival in Parma, the Nomori Opera and the Spring Festival in Tokyo, the Deutsche Oper and the State Opera of Berlin, the festivals Sankt Margarethen, Savonlinna, Santander (Spain) and “Faenol” in Wales, the Bavarian State Opera in Munich, the San Diego Opera, the Semperoper Dresden, the NCPA (National Centre for Performing Arts) Beijing, in Amsterdam, Valencia, the Dallas Opera, the National Opera in Sofia and many others.

Dora Deliyska began piano lessons at the age of five. Surrounded by music in her family, she held her first concert at the age of nine. After musical training in her home city Pleven, Bulgaria, she attended the University of Music and the Performing Arts in Vienna, where she was taught by Professors Jürg von Vintschger and Stefan Vladar. In 2010, she graduated with a Master’s degree there in the class of Prof. Noel Flores. The same year, she obtained the postgraduate diploma at the Oxana Yablonskaya Piano Institute in Castelnuovo di Garfagnana, Tuscany, Italy. Her artistic development has been strongly influenced by master classes and individual lessons with renowned musicians such as Dmitri Alexejew, Mikhail Voskresensky, Karl-Heinz Kämmerling, Boris Bloch and others. Due to her many recordings of works by Franz Liszt (Gramola 98853, 98899, 98931), she is considered one of the most important Liszt interpreters of the young generation. But not only this has aroused the interest of the public: her Schubert CD released in 2013 (Gramola 98969) was awarded the ‘Supersonic Award’ by the classical music magazine Pizzicato.
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1 1 Schweigen / Silence op. 6/2 2:27   0.99€
2 Warum / Why op. 6/5 3:09   0.99€
3 Nur wer die Sehnsucht kennt / Non… 2:39   0.99€
4 Versoehnung / Reconciliation op.… 4:22   0.99€
5 Der schreckliche Augenblick / The… 3:18   0.99€
6 Das war im ersten Lenzesstrahl /… 2:45   0.99€
7 Inmitten des laermenden Balls / A… 2:05   0.99€
8 In der Daemmerung / In the Twilig… 4:41   0.99€
9 Gesegnet seid mir, Wald und Au /… 4:09   0.99€
10 Ob der Tag herrscht / Whether Day… 3:35   0.99€
11 War ich nicht ein kleiner Grashal… 5:51   1.59€
12 Auf den gelben Feldern / On Golde… 3:02   0.99€
13 Nur Du allein / Only You Alone op… 2:22   0.99€
14 Wahnsinnige Naechte / Frenzied Ni… 3:06   0.99€
15 Lied der Zigeunerin / Song of a G… 3:08   0.99€
16 Sanft funkelten auf uns die Stern… 3:16   0.99€
17 An dem schlummernden Strom / We S… 2:23   0.99€
18 Nachts / Night op. 73/2 4:05   0.99€
19 Sonne ging zur Ruhe / The Sun Has… 1:21   0.99€


Empfehlungen & Angebote

Error: [error.MicroContentNotValid]