Sinfonie 4/6/Suite 3
Kurt Atterberg
Neeme Järvi / Gothenburg so


Releasedate: 01.03.2013

Item is in stock.

€ 19.90


Atterberg: Symphonies Nos 4 and 6 etc. - Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra, Neeme Järvi

Back in 2010, Neeme Järvi commenced his Scandinavian project with the Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra, offering up idiomatic performances of orchestral works by two of Norway's best-loved composers, Johan Halvorsen and Johan Svendsen. Similar in its approach, this new survey turns to Norway's neighbouring country, with Järvi conducting the Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra in orchestral works by the Swedish composer Kurt Atterberg.

Atterberg was one of Sweden's leading composers in the twentieth century, not to mention a conductor, critic, and founder of the Society of Swedish Composers. Largely self-taught, he developed a compositional style which initially owed much to Brahms and Alfvén, although he was more inclined to paint vivid, loosely structured melodic pictures than to adhere to the traditional classical frameworks. Tuneful, accessible, and fairly folkloristic too, Atterberg's music became more impressionistic by World War I, and it was around this time that he composed most of the works on this download.
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1     1. Moderato - Poco più vivo - Tr… 8:59    
2     2. Adagio - Tranquillo - Un poch… 9:53    
3     3. Vivace - Poco meno mosso - Te… 8:30    
4     Tranquillo espressivo - Vivo - T… 8:06    
5     1. Prélude: Adagio 3:42    
6     2. Pantomime: Moderato 4:52    
7     3. Vision: Allegro moderato - Co… 6:06    
8     1. Con forza - Tempo commodo - T… 5:46    
9     2. Andante - Tranquillo 7:10    
10     3. Scherzo: Allegro molto - Meno… 1:23    
11     4. Finale (Rondo): Allegro molto… 5:40    


Empfehlungen & Angebote

Error: [error.MicroContentNotValid]