Concilium musicum Wien
W. A. Mozart / J. Haydn / M. Haydn
Concilium Musicum Wien / Angerer


Releasedate: 12.12.2013

Item is in stock.

€ 17.90

Download: 14.99 € WAV
Download: 9.99 € MP3


Concilium musicum Wien

The annual concerts held by the Concilium musicum Vienna in the ceremonial hall of the Austrian Academy of Sciences represent an early climax in Vienna's concert calendar. To open the 40th Haydn cycle of the Haydn Society in Vienna, period instruments play minuets by Johann Michael Haydn, the Sinfonia concertante for Violin, Oboe, Bassoon, Cello and Orchestra by Joseph Haydn and the Symphony in C major 'Jupiter' KV 551 by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. Paul Angerer conducts the distinguished ensemble with the soloists Christoph Angerer, violin, Susanne Regel, oboe, Katrin Lazar, bassoon and Ute Groh, cello.

The Concilium musicum Vienna was founded by Paul and Christoph Angerer in 1982 to perform works of the 18th century. In the course of its development, the repertoire of the ensemble has expanded continuously, and today the Concilium musicum Vienna is famous for its comprehensive musical spectrum from music of the Baroque period to dance music of the 19th century. They perform exclusively on original period and authentic instruments from 1700 until the late 19th century.
The ensemble Concilium musicum Vienna appears throughout the world in different formations, from a chamber music group to a full orchestra. The ensemble holds successful concerts in major cities and small towns, in castles and palaces, in monasteries and churches - and at international festivals.
Lastly, many radio and television recordings as well as a series of CD productions testify to the diverse repertoire of the Concilium musicum Vienna. For the complete recording of the 'church sonatas' by Wolfgang Amadé Mozart, the ensemble was awarded the Mozart interpretation prize 'Flötenuhr' by the Mozart Community in Vienna and the City of Vienna.
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1   Sechs Menuette, Salzburg 1784        
1     Nr.1 A-Dur 2:11   0.99€
2 Nr.2 C-Dur 1:51   0.99€
3 Nr.3 E-Dur 1:46   0.99€
4 Nr.4 G-Dur 1:56   0.99€
5 Nr.5 D-Dur 1:45   0.99€
6 Nr.6 B-Dur 2:15   0.99€
  Sinfonia concertante, Hob.I:105, London 1792        
7     (I) Allegro 8:51   1.59€
8 (II) Andante 4:57   0.99€
9 (III) Allegro con spirito 6:26   1.59€
  Sinfonie Nr.41 C-Dur KV 551 "Jupiter", Wien 17…        
10     (I) Allegro vivace 11:19   2.39€
11 (II) Andante cantabile 9:43   1.59€
12 (III) Menuetto. Allegretto 4:15   0.99€
13 (IV) Finale. Molto Allegro 8:43   1.59€


Empfehlungen & Angebote

Error: [error.MicroContentNotValid]