Lauda per la Nativita del Signore
Sirmais / Polyphonia Ensemble Berlin


Releasedate: 14.09.2015

Item will be available soon.

€ 19.90


Lauda per la Nativita del Signore

In the highlight of the present recording, Ottorino Respighi's hymn of praise, Lauda per la Natività del Signore, choral passages alternate with the soloistic roles of Maria, the Angel and the shepherd, accompanied by the sound of pastoral instruments. The music is varied, containing stylistic elements ranging from the late romantic to neo baroque, as well as echoes of Gregorian chant. Respighi's composition is presented together with beautiful Christmas pieces by Poulenc, Sandström, Kaminsky and Raphael. Like Respighi, in their compositions they employed various techniques and harmonies from previous musical eras.
CD Track Titel Dauer Komponist PLAY
1 1 Es ist ein Ros entsprungen 4:29    
2 Maria durch ein Dornwald ging 2:40    
3 O magnum mysterium 6:01    
4 Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland 2:26    
5     Nr. 1 O magnum mysterium 2:58    
6     Nr. 2 Quem vidistis, pastores 2:06    
7     Nr. 3 Videntes stellam 2:57    
8     Nr. 4 Hodie Christus natus est 2:22    
9 Lauda per la Natività del Signore 25:26    


Empfehlungen & Angebote

Label of the month